My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fave’s

Howdy dudie, friends!

TGIF! 🙂

It’s been a longgggg week over on my end–a long and fun week–but a longggg week nonetheless, and I am sooooo looking forward to a few days to just decompress. I am just getting over a nasty cold so it’ll be nice to have a couple of days to catch up on some much needed zzzz’s. Although those zzzz’s will have to come after tomorrow. My baby sis is moving into her new apartment and, being the best older sister in the history of ever, agreed to help her move all of her crap things. *There may have been pizza and wine promised at the end which I am ALL FOR.

Besides that, I don’t have any real big plans, which, tbh, is kind of nice. It’s been go-go-go for me for what seems like the past month, which I have LOVED, but a girl needs a weekend every once in a while to do absolutely nothing. And by nothing I obvies mean watch all the Netflix and eat all the cookies (or dough–because yum).

Whatever you have on the agenda for this weekend, I hope it’s a fantabulous one! But before you ride on off into the sunset, be sure to check out my finds from around the web and more in this week’s Friday Faves!

Favorite funny: Men Try Liquid Eyeliner. I have probably watched this video 100 times and just keeps getting funnier. You must press play!! (Unless you find profanity unfunny – in that case, well, don’t.) 🙂

Favorite find: You Cook, I will Drink Wine. It’s like they read my mind! Such an awesome print for the kitchen or bar area.

YouCook

Favorite flair: 15 Super-Easy Hairstyle for Lazy Girls Who Can’t Even. I am completely hairstyle challenged so this article is a God-send, plus the title made me giggle. 😉

Hair

Favorite travel: Lake Morraine, CA. No filter alert, people! My jaw dropped when I saw this stunning photo on Jana414’s Insta-account. Another addition to my ever-growing bucket list.

CanadaLake

Favorite Song: 10 Feet Tall by Afrojack is my jammmmm! I embarrassingly enough first heard this song on Dancing With the Stars and it’s been on the repeat ever since. The chorus give me chills. LOVE!

Favorite fashion. How adorable is this look? Cozy sweater, cute stripes, navy pants – even love the hot pink lip.

HappilyGrey

Favorite face-plant: Chocolate Buttermilk-Frosted Brownies. Between work being a nut house, me getting sick, and everything in between, it has been a WEEK! Nothing these epic brownies can’t fix though, right? This picture makes me giddy!

Brownies

Favorite read: Essentialism. My friend recently recommended this book and I read the whole thing in about 4 hours – it’s unbelievable. If you find yourself saying yes more than you’re saying no, feeling pulled in a hundred different directions, doing 10 things at once and none of them well, having your time dictated by anyone other than you, READ THIS BOOK. One of my biggest takeaways was constantly asking myself, what’s important NOW? Like, right this very second? Then doing that. 🙂

Essentialism

Favorite truth. I believe!

MagicCoffee12

Favorite road trip guide: Ultimate Irish Road Trip. Ireland has been on my travel bucket list for as long as I can remember and I can’t think of a better way to see the rolling hillsides, crumbling castles, and beautiful coastline than on this ultimate road trip.

ireland_road_trip_DSC03387

Comments on: "Friday Fave’s" (9)

  1. I always see those hairstyle posts for lazy girls and I am never convinced. One of those hairstyles involved using a curling iron. I want a real-life list. Where’s the hairstyles for the girl who hit snooze 27 times and now has 5 minutes to get out the door?

  2. Um…those brownies, yes please.

  3. I NEED THAT SIGN! Though I feel like it would backfire and I would just end up doing all the cooking while everyone else drank wine in my kitchen …

Leave a comment