My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Favs

Well hey there, guys!

I hope you all are having a smashing Friday so far! It has been such a long week on my end. Winter has officially arrived here in Denver (I knew those 70 degree days would come back to bite us in the keester) and I don’t like it one bit. I know I shouldn’t be complaining as it is winter after all, and it’s supposed to snow and get colder than a well-digger’s hinny every once in a while, but good gracious…I want me some summer.

Anywhoo, other than the royal beating Mother Nature surprised us with this past week, things have been good. Like, really good. I’m kicking butt and taking names at the library and while it has only been two weeks since I started, I really feel like I am becoming a part of the campus community. I’ve gotten to know the amazing and inspiring students and the faculty/staff are the bee’s knees. I can honestly and for the first time say that I love my job. That is a pretty amazing feeling and I am so incredibly lucky and grateful.

This weekend it’s supposed to be cold and snowy out, perfect weather to stay in and snuggle up with your favorite person, have a ravenous Netflix marathon and eat all of the pizza. At least that’s what’s on the docket for me. 😉

Whatever your plans are, I hope you have a splendiferious Saturday and Sunday but before you head off to Fun Town, be sure to check out my finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of Friday Favs.

Favorite What the What???: Say yes to the #dressgate. This had me, as well as everyone’s second cousin’s twice removed husband’s grandmother’s uncle’s wife going completely crazy last night. But this tweet from Jaden Smith might have been the thing to put me over the edge. So the question is: Are you team white/gold or blue/black? Just in case you were wondering, the dress is TOTALLY WHITE AND GOLD!!!

tumblr_nkcjuq8Tdr1tnacy1o1_500

Favorite Wild Goose Llama Chase: I’m not gonna lie; I was captivated by this yesterday. CAPTIVATED! Who knew llamas were so bad-ass?! Speaking of llamas…my friend Chris introduced me to this amazingness and  I haven’t stopped thanking him yet. So ridiculously ridiculous. CARRRRRLLLLL!

635605615556421960-llams

Favorite Jam: I love me some Ed Sheeran and this tune is currently on repeat! P.S. He obviously learned his dance moves from me. Obviously. Or not.

Favorite bite: Cookies & Cream Popcorn. One of my best friends and I used to hoard Hershey’s Cookies & Cream mini chocolate bars in our lockers, which were right next to each other, freshman year of high school. It was all fun and games until the boys on either side of us discovered our locker combinations and stole our entire stash. ‘Twas a sad day indeed. I would keep this stuff under lock and KEY!

Favorite vantage point. I don’t think I’ve ever seen this super-cool wedding shot before. Ladies – keep this one in mind for any impending nuptials!

Favorite indulge: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies with Sea Salt. So simple. So divine. So want dozens and dozens of them right now…

Favorite pooch. Rawr. 😉

puppy

Favorite view: Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy. I. want. to. go. to. there.

MoltecinoTuscany

Favorite sweet: Slutty Blondies. If craving promiscuous blondies is wrong, I don’t want to be right!

SluttyBlondies

Favorite Funny: Just a normal, everyday text convo with the sis. Sometimes we are too much even for me! #ImActuallyJesus

11006424_10100625062887612_143928279577478636_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Favs" (4)

  1. Woo! I am so glad the job is going well!
    Also, I’m pretty sure I need a dozen bags of that popcorn … you know, for research purposes.

  2. Ah, that song! Aw, that dog! That place! Great choices. 😉

Leave a comment