My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

RSVP By Dancing

fullsizerender

Embrace your messy.

Embrace your good and embrace, but continue to work on, your bad.

Surround yourself with people that see you as the best version of yourself, even when you’re at your worst. Know that everything that is happening in your life is happening FOR you, not to you. You are not a victim of your circumstances, you’re a constant work in progress.

I’ve never been one for surface relationships, friends, romantic relationships, family…I like the nitty gritty of people, because perfection doesn’t exist. And I hold myself to the same standard. Life is too short to live for saving face.

Wear your heart on your sleeve and don’t make apologies for it.

My life is SO vastly different now than it was just 1 year ago. 2016 has been full of hardships and heart break….but, 2016 has also been, more often than not, full of dancing on rooftops at 3am with my girlfriends, laughing until I cried and couldn’t catch my breath, making friends with strangers and discovering parts of this electric city I never knew existed.

I’ve challenged myself, I’ve grown, I’ve fallen and gotten back up.

I’ve sat in bookstores for hours, just me and my thoughts getting lost in the words, the pages. I’ve taken last minute hiking trips by myself because my head is clearest with an open trail and the incredible Colorado backdrop. I’ve had endless conversations with my friends on my kitchen floor, I’ve yelled at the top of my lungs because it made me feel better and have had countless moments of unadulterated and pure happiness.

I learned a lot about who I am instinctually as a person, and how to be more of the person I aspire to be.

2016 has been heartbreakingly beautiful.

And as much as I’d thought I’d say and remember 2016 as being one of the worst years, I can honestly say that 2016, as hard as it’s been at times, has been one of the best.
I’ve forgiven, and I’ve tried to forget.
I’ve held on, and finally allowed myself to move on. To live in the moment, the heres and the right nows.

But to also be intensely excited for the tomorrows, the soon-to-bes and coming-soons.

I’ve held out my hand, and accepted the invitation to the rest of my life, however messy and good and confusing and absolutely amazing that may be.

I’ve RSVP’d by dancing.

Will you do the same?

 

Comments on: "RSVP By Dancing" (4)

  1. I love this so much. I am sorry to hear that 2016 has been a rough one but I adore they way you are handling it. Life is messy and crazy sometimes but it can also be pretty amazing!

  2. I’ve often found that some of my sweetest times have been had during my ‘down’ times. I’m sorry it’s been such a tough year, but, knowing you, you’ll hold on to and appreciate all the good things. May there be many more!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

