My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

judy

Leggings: the only bottoms that are better than no bottoms.  There is no justification whatsoever for choosing jeans over leggings.  None. Nadda. Zilch. Leggings are the real MVP.  Not only do they stretch to accomodate our food babies, but they’re also just as dark as our souls. Except for my bright pink ones with all the sparkles. And those little silver diddies. Oh! And I can’t forget that pair with the cute little pandas all over them. Pandas, guys. PANDAS! Though we all have our valid reasons for why we choose to wear leggings on a daily basis (IT’S LIKE YOU’RE NOT EVEN WEARING PANTS!), there will always be haters out there.

Here are 15 of the things that I, as a loud and proud legging enthusiast, am sick and tired of hearing:

 

Why do you wear leggings every day?

2

 

I think the real question here is why don’t YOU wear leggings everyday?

Have you ever heard of jeans?

 

3

Don’t even speak of such terrible things.  Do you really think I have time to wiggle into those while running atleast 20 40 minutes late every day?

Do you ever wash those?

1

 

This question… I can’t even. Not only do I wash my leggings, but I also own about 100 pairs of them. So NO, I do not wear the same pair every day––except for maybe today because I was running 20 40 minutes late.

Wow, you must be really lazy today!

4

 

Not lazy, just selectively active. But if I did choose to step away from the ‘Flix and actually do something, you know what the best thing to wear would be?  Thhhhhaaattttt’s right. In yo’ face!

Leggings aren’t pants

5

 

What kind of sick joke is that? Also, are you a human?

Are you on your way to the gym or something?

6

 

“I’ll be up here in the gym, just working on my fitness…whole pizza in my mouth.” Stretchy pants are your friend, my friend.

Leggings can’t be stylish

7

 

*Pulls out every going out picture ever taken with friends* “Then explain to me how my whole squad looks bomb here.”

Why do you pull up your leggings so high?

8

 

Birch please. The fit is on fleek.

*I still may or may not fully know what ‘fleek’ means, but they don’t know that I don’t know. 

Leggings aren’t very flattering on some people

9

 

Well body-shaming isn’t very flattering on you.

Would you like some Starbucks and Uggs with those leggings? #Basic

10

 

Wait, so you’re saying I can’t wear boots in the winter?  And I obvies can’t wear sandals either so WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM ME!?

Don’t you feel exposed in those?

11

 

Yeah, because so much of my skin is showing… *rolls eyes*

It’s not legging season yet

12

 

Honey, every season is legging season, you poor, confused soul.

Aren’t those a little thin to be wearing out in the cold?

13

 

I think your attitude is the only cold thing here.

Your leggings look a little worn out, why don’t you throw them away?

14

 

Why fix something that was never broken?

“WHERE ARE MY LEGGINGS?”

 

15

This one comes from my own mouth… at that sh*tty moment when I realize I misplaced my cherished bottoms.

#LEGGINGSFOREVER!!!

Comments on: "When You Absolutely, Must, Have to Wear Pants…" (2)

  1. At the moment I legit have one pair of jeans that fit me comfortably. No one will ever be able to stop me from wearing leggings. If they try, they can just stop being my friend right now!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

