My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Currently

Current Book(s): I’m usually always reading between 2-4 books at one time. I literally (pronounced li-trally) have books in every orifice of my apartment, car, work desk, purse. Have books, will travel, right? I’m currently knee-deep in two amazing books: The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty and Little Earthquakes by Jennifer Weiner. Both have kept me up until the wee hours of the morning (and have been my go-to when work has been on the slow side–perks of being a librarian, yo!).

Current Music: Just. so. much. Although the two songs that have been on the repeat the most have been A Great Big World’s Hold Each Other and The Civil War’s Poison & Wine. #AllTheFeels

Current Guilty Pleasure: I don’t really believe in guilty pleasures. I mean, hypothetically speaking of course, why would or should one feel guilty for polishing off a tub of raw cookie dough? Not this girl.

1

Current Nail Color: It’s kind of a blueish purple. Blurple? Plue?

Current Drink: WINE!!!! Guys, I am now a wine drinker. Moscato to be exact. Never in a million years would I have thought that I’d be saying that. I feel so…adult.

Current Food: Lots of it.

Current Favorite Show: I actually have been so busy lately that I haven’t watched a lot of TV/Netflix, but a few nights this week I was able to catch the Tonight Show with my BFF Jimmy Fallon. HIL-ARIOUS, my friends. I’m in tears every time I watch his show. This was a fave of mine from earlier this week.

Current Wish List: If anyone has any extra Packers/Broncos tickets (or would like to contribute to the ‘Get Wendi to the Packers/Broncos game’ fund), I would love you forever. Also, Jerry Seinfeld is coming to Denver in December and I am dying to go. DYING! Not literally (li-trally), but it would be so amazing to see him again live.  I also wouldn’t be mad if I got this.

Current Bain of My Existence: This morning I decided to go for a run before work. Just a quick 7 miles, Wendi said. It’s only sprinkling out, Wendi said. Oy.

me2

Current Celebrity Crush: JIMMMMAHHHH (sorry, sort of an inside joke there). Forever and always crushing hardcore on Jimmy Fallon. A sense of humor is the way to this gal’s heart. Well, that and cookies.

Current Blessing: I know I say it a lot, but I truly have THE best family and friends in the history of ever. To say that I’m blessed would be an understatement. The kindness, the support, the silliness and randomness and unconditional love that the most important people in my life bring (you know who you are)? It’s just so ridiculously ahhmazing.

Current Slang: I literally (li-trally) can’t even right now. Ughhh. I know. I KNOW! I’m that girl.

Current Outfit: Skinny jeans, boots and plaid baby! Fall is upon us. Ughhh. I know. I KNOW! I’m that girl.

Current Excitement: Besides the fact that I finally got that piece of Corn Pop unstuck from my teeth, THERE IS JUST SO MUCH!!  My baby sis just signed a lease for her new apartment (hey girl, heyyy), softball playoffs are in full swing (pun intended), Halloween is right around the corner, my momma is coming out to visit in a few weeks, AND there’s a full bag of Candy Corn on my desk that’s calling my name. Life is good, y’all. Life is very good. 🙂

QOTD: What’s currently going on in your neck of the woods?

Comments on: "Currently" (3)

  1. I don’t think any pleasure should be considered guilty. Especially pizza. Or chocolate chip cookie dough.

  2. So you’ve discovered the wonders of wine!? A glass of wine is really one of my favorite ways to end the day. Loved the answer for current food. Same!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

