My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Helllooooooo! La la la.

Friday, Friday, Friday – we made it! Is anyone else looking at their calendar just absolutely horrified that October is well underway, and dunh, dunh, dunhhhhh, the holidays are quickly approaching? I mean, don’t get me wrong. I LOVE the holiday season, but I feel like I haven’t had time to fully enjoy the pumpkin spiceness of fall yet. Which is exactly what I plan on doing this weekend. Some end-of-the-season softball, a beautiful autumn hike with friends, football (duh) and maybe a little (or a lot) of some HQ baking action are the makes of a couple of fantabulous days, my friends.

Whatever your plans are for the weekend, I hope you have a wonderful time, but before you get started in on all of the fun, be sure to check out my finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of Friday Faves!

Favorite travel: 50 Trips to Take in the United States. This is a great list, and I was happy to see I’ve been to a bunch of the places in it. I still have high hopes and dreams of getting my booty overseas soonly, but this is a good reminder that we don’t always have to travel far to get a wonderful experience!

50TripsToTakeintheUS

Favorite find: 3/4-Sleeve Color Block Sweater. This is one of the sweaters I recently got at Old Navy. The detail down the center + color blocked sleeves is super cute plus it’s just. so. comfy (and 50% off right now – dangit!) A must for me and my life motto: life is short – wear comfortable clothes!

Top

Favorite bite: Melt-in-Your-Mouth Pumpkin Cookies. I attempted to make Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies last year for Thanksgiving and, while I thought they were okay bordering on good, my family took one bite and said they had the texture of cotton balls. Thanks, guys!! Think I’ll stick with this recipe instead. 😉

pumpkin-cookie

Favorite song: No, YOU’RE ugly crying! Jamie Lawson is incredibly talented and just signed with my forever fave Ed Sheeran’s label. Just try not to use all the tissues while listening to this song. I double-dog dare you.

Favorite photo. Wherever this is, I want to go to there.

Favorite funny: Bat Dad (click then scroll down for videos.) Oh my gosh, these videos of a Dad who disciplines his kids while wearing a batman mask are HYSTERICAL. I dare you not to laugh. 

BatDad

Favorite festive: Balloon Dipped Mason Jars. I adore this super simple idea for turning plain old mason jars into “candy corn”. Perfect festive decor for a Halloween party!

candycornvase_mini

Favorite sip: Pumpkin and Apple Cider Fizz. I’ll take 47, thanks. Shaken, not stirred.

PumpkinAppleCiderFizz1_mini

Favorite pooch. Can you handle the cuteness?

Favorite indulge: Skillet Brownies. DYING! Love the fact that this recipe can be made from start to finish in a cast iron skillet. Totally trying this sooner rather than later.

SkilletBrownie_mini

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (8)

  1. I think skillet brownies need to be on the menu this weekend! (And pretty much every day!)
    Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

  2. Love Batdad. If there was a mask for Bitter dad, I would do a copycat version of that. My kids need some Bitter Dad discipline.

  3. Yesssss! Making the pumpkin and apple cider fizz! (But imma stir mine. I like the bubbles!)

  4. OMG those skillet brownies. My mouth is watering. And I need to bookmark that 50 US Trips link for a later date.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

