My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Howdy dudie, guys—welcome to the frickin’ [three-day] weekend!

I cannot tell you how positively, over-the-moon, do-a-little-dance, get-down-tonight excited I am. It’s supposed to be absolutely beautiful here in Denver this weekend and you can bet your bottom dollar (I never really understood that phrase but we’ll role with it because IT’S FRIYAY!!!) that I will be soaking up every last minute of the unofficial end to summer in style.

I’ve got big plans that include pool time, a Rockies game, downtown Denver shenanigans, a BBQ and some major hikage/bikage action, all with my fantabulous friends of course. The smile is already plastered on my face and I haven’t even done anything yet (always a good sign of a great weekend to come–most likely with a lot of stories to share on Monday Tuesday).

My motto for the next three days: “Let’s do some ‘we shouldn’t be doing this’ things.”

Whatever you’ve got planned over the holiday weekend, I hope a lot of fun, food and friends/family are involved! But before we get the party started, check out my faves from around the web and more in this week’s edition of Friday Faves! ๐Ÿ™‚

Favorite travel: Americaโ€™s Best Swimming Holes. Nothinโ€™ better than a good olโ€™ swimminโ€™ hole, right? Bahahaha. Seriously though, what an awesome list. Iโ€™ve actually included a bunch of these in past Friday Faves. Thatโ€™d be a fun bucket list โ€“ visit all of Americaโ€™s favorite swimming holes in oneย summer.

Sawtooth National Recreation Area of Idaho where a red canoe is beached on the shores of Little Redfish Lake

Favorite frosty: Birthday Cake Milkshake.ย Wow! No need for it to be anyone’s actual birthday to dig into this puppy. In fact, I think it might be mandatory that this be had everyday. Drooling.

birthdaycakemilkshake_mini

Favorite help: 10 Ways to Wear Ankle Boots. I bought my first pair of ankle boots last fall and have wornย them exactly once because I have no idea howโ€ฆuntil now! This is so helpful for the style challenged (aka me!)

ankleboots1

Favorite indulge: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Scotcharoos. I didnโ€™t think scotcharoos could get any better but clearly I was wrong โ€“ to the tune of two additional layers of deliciousness. ๐Ÿ™‚

Chocolate_Chip_Cookie_Dough_Scotcharoos_mini

Favorite jam: Panic At The Disco’s Hallelujah. Ob.sessed with this song. Like, ugly-dance-behind-my-desk-on-the-regular ob.sessed.

Favorite furball.ย Now thatโ€™s what Iโ€™m talkinโ€™ about!ย Hopefully Iโ€™ll be able to do a bit of the same this weekend.

PUBLISHED by catsmob.com

Favorite find: Counter-Height Fire Pit. I have never seen one of these (am I crazy?!) Would love, love, love to have one for the back yard. My future back yard, that is.

contessa-2_mini

Favorite DIY: Map Page Letters. CHEAP and so cute.

mapletter

Favorite photo. Bright barn + long exposure = wonderful. ๐Ÿ™‚

starbarn

Favorite breakfast: Banana Bread French Toast. Banana bread pancakes Iโ€™ve heard of, but french toast?! Come to mama!

banana-frenchtoast-main_mini

Favorite funny. I canโ€™t even handle the cutenessโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰

babyelephant

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (4)

  1. I love the map letters!
    Enjoy your long weekend!!

  2. Aww that last photo. I love elephants and baby elephants are just too cute for words!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

