My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Happy Friday (more like Fri-YAY amiright?!!?) Wait, did I use that joke last week? Doesn’t matter, still totally applicable.

I’ve been kicking butt and taking names over the past couple of days and, after heading into Monday a little more overwhelmed than I had anticipated, I’m dancing out of Friday and heading into what is sure to be an ahhhhmazing weekend! Once the clock hits 4:30 this PM, I’m heading on up to beautiful Breckenridge, CO with two of my favorite weirdos in the history of ever…my sister and good friend Joe for two solid days of mountain biking, zip lining, hiking, hot tubbing and shenaniganing it up!

I could not be more excited!

I hope that whatever you’ve got shaking for the weekend, that you have a fantabulous time! And in the meantime, refill your coffee cup, grab that last remaining donut that was left in your office break room, and enjoy a round up of my finds from around the web and more in the week’s edition of Friday Faves!

Favorite set of wheels: GUYS! GUYSGUYSGUYS! I got a bike! After my old mountain bike finally went to the big mountain bike trail in the sky a few years ago, I’ve been itching to get another one. And I finally did! And hot damn is it nice! I’ve never had a specialized bike before now but I don’t I’m ever going back to any other bikes. It rides like buttah. Buttah I tell you! I can’t wait to get it out on the trails this weekend and get it dirty!

bike

Favorite swirl: Simple Spaghetti Fra Diavolo. I’m not sure what I’d do if I ever had to give up pasta. Sit in a corner and cry, probably. This dish looks so inviting – I can taste a big fat swirly forkful just by looking at the picture.

Pasta

Favorite furball: Shelter Dogs in a Photobooth. This idea is so wonderful – an animal shelter in Utah gave their dogs super cute and quirky photoshoots to help them get adopted faster. This would definitely work on me!

shelter-dogs-001

Favorite indulge: Dark Chocolate Salted Caramel Pretzel Brownies. YOU’RE WELCOME!! Oh my  gosh, that chewy caramel!!

caramel-pretzel-brownies07

Favorite ‘that’s my jam!!”: I’ve been on a serious Cold War Kids kick lately and am not even mad about it. Their whole Hold My Home album is pretty awesome, but my jam du jour as of late has been First. So good!

Favorite home: 12 Things Every Home Should Have. Great little list of home essentials. I especially love the art @ 57″ rule – great tip!

grasshopperlampgretagrossman

Favorite shirt: Dip Dyed Linen Tee. Is this as cute as I think it is? With chino shorts and a jean jacket?

anthropologie-dipdyed

Favorite idea: Cookie S’mores. S’mores made with chewy chocolate chip cookies instead of graham crackers. All together now – YES! (Also, I want to go camping.)

ChocolateChipCookieSmores_mini

Favorite travel: 32 States in 55 Days. This guy mounted a time-lapse camera to his rear-view mirror then drove in a huge loop across the country, taking photos all along the way. Even if you don’t look at the map of his route, you can tell what region he’s in based on the landscape. Pretty cool!

Favorite find: Don’t Grow Up Poster. This whole adulting this is hard, guys.

DontGrowUp_mini

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (6)

  1. Have a fantastic weekend! I’ve been thinking of doing a Friday Faves post myself but have no idea what to include in it! haha! Love the bike too! x

  2. THANK YOU for dogs in a photobooth!! I needed that today!

  3. Awesome list. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

