My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Hey you beautiful people!

Guess what?

Chicken butt.

Also, IT’S FRIDAY!!!

Usually the week following a three-day weekend is awful, long, and just so awfully long. But this week seemed to fly by. And I am definitely not complaining. It’s going to be hard to top last weekend’s amazingness (I mean, I was 50ft from the Hanson brothers), but I think it’s going to be pretty damn close if not just as great. Tonight I’ve got a date with some serious DVR and couch action and I’m not even mad about it. Speaking of which, have any of you guys been watching Unreal? It’s a scripted drama that basically shows us what really goes on behind the scenes of my [and everyone’s] fave Bachelor and Bachelorette shows. Anddddd I’m addicted. SO good!

Tomorrow the sis is coming over to pool it up and work on our tans sunburns and then I’ve got an actual date with an actual human being later that night. Guys, this is huge! Not only did I make it past the dreaded first date (I’d like to think these babies sealed the deal), but we’re going on a second, a second date in which HE ASKED ME OUT! As the perpetual asker out, this is kind of foreign territory for me, but you know what? I’m kind of digging it. We’re going to dinner and mini golf which should be fun (loser buys post golf froyo, which means that I’m getting just all of the toppings because I’m obvies gonna kick his ass. Obvies.). And then Sunday I’ve got my softball game. My mom is coming to visit next week and is staying with me for two weeks which means I probably should clean my apartment at some point too but HAHAHAHA LIKE THAT’S GONNA HAPPEN!

No, but seriously. I really need to clean. Good thing my mom comes to visit me every six months because that’s really the only thing motivating me to dust off the ‘ol vacuum. I wish I was joking.

Whatever you’ve got planned for your weekend, I hope that you have an absolute blast! But before you get started. be sure to kick off the fun with my favorite finds from around the web and more in the week’s Friday Faves!

Favorite photo bomb: BRB just ugly laugh-crying at this pic of JLaw just being JLaw. Reason 50 million kajillion why I love her.

b1

Favorite Guilty Pleasure: Like I mentioned earlier, UnReal. So. Good. If you ever wanted to see how “real” your fave reality TV shows are, you have to check this out!

b2

Favorite festive: Sparkling Red White and Blue Sangria. Although the 4th of July is over I think this fizzy cocktail can be appreciated all summer long. I recommended it to a friend for the 4th and he reported back, “Welp. The only problem this drink has is that it doesn’t taste like alcohol.” HA!

Sparkling-Red-White-and-Blue-Sangria-Recipe-4

Favorite tip: 9 Things You Should Do Every Weekend to Reset for the Week Ahead. I’m a firm believer in setting your week up for success by getting a few cleaning/organizing tasks out of the way on Sunday night. I usually do the dishes, pack my lunch (in my very cute Strawberry Shortcake lunchbox because I’m really a 12 year old stuck in a 28 year old’s body), and throw in any remaining laundry before heading to bed. It feels SO good to start the week off on the right foot, and this list has more great little things to do!

9ThingstoDoEveryWEekend

Favorite bite: Thai Pineapple Peanut Chicken Satay. The foodie world is going crazy for kabobs lately and these are definitely the most delicious looking ones I’ve seen. I’m such a sucker for all things grilled pineapple!

Peanut-Pineapple-Chicken-Kebabs-09

Favorite decor: Travel Photo Wall. I’ve wanted to hang a travel photo wall for years but never quite knew how to start or anchor it. Duh. A map, of course! Great layout.

TravelWall

Favorite funny. “…I am going to eat it all and enjoy my life here on the couch watching Netflix.” Well said, my friend. I doubt I’d ever wear this out of the house but come on, hilarious! #becauseOITNB

DeliciousPoints

Favorite woah: Chocolate Strawberry Nutella Cake. Talk about delicious points. I saw this cake on the Pioneer Woman’s show a few weeks ago and not only did it look stunning, I can’t even imagine how insane it must taste. Strawberries + chocolate cake + whipped cream + nutella? Yes please!

ChocolateStrawberryNutellaCake_mini

Favorite furball. When I first saw this picture I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry (out of terror.) I decided to laugh…uncontrollably. HILARIOUS. I want this sweet pooch.

happydog_mini

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (5)

  1. Love it! Delighted you’ve got a second date!!! I’m excited for you! And yes, you better kick his ass at mini golf and show him what it’s like to date an amazing, independent woman! Have fun! Can’t wait for the “What do I wear” tweets tomorrow! lol

  2. YAY on a second date!
    Nice that you will have your mom visiting for a couple of weeks.
    Enjoy your time together.
    PeAce! ✌

  3. OMG! Strawberry nutella cake. I need that NOW!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

