My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Heyyyyyy Friday. You are looking damn fine if I do say so myself. Is it just me or do short work weeks have a sneaky way of dragging on. And on. And onnnnnnnn.

Good news: The weekend is here my friends, and that makes this girl one happy camper. Another thing that has got me smiling from ear to ear? For the first time in goodness knows how long, it’s supposed to be sunny here in the Mile High City. All weekend long. I KNOW, RIGHT???!!!

Crazy sauce.

You can bet your bottle of Root Beer that I’m going to take full advantage; I’ve got a friend coming into town to visit tomorrow and we’re planning on hitting up some hiking trails, maybe do a little alfresco happy hour/dining and then on Sunday, I’m meeting up with another one of my friends for a day of BBQ and volleyball at Washington Park (aka the Central Park of Denver). I would like to preemptively warn my fellow Coloradans in saying that I am bringing out the shorts/rompers in full force this weekend–should you see any blindingly white glares, do not be scared. It’s only my pasty-white-hasn’t-seen-sun-in-a-month legs.

Any way you slather on the SPF, it is sounding like a great couple of days ahead! And I hope that wherever you are, and whatever you may have planned this coming weekend, that it’s a splendiferious one!

But before you get started on all the fun, be sure to check out my fave finds from around the web and more in the week’s edition of my Friday Faves!

Favorite Binge-worthy show: As I mentioned yesterday, Chasing Life is just all of the ahhhhmazing! I may or may not have plans to spend a pantsless Friday night with my boys Ben & Jerry, some tissues and the rest of season one. I don’t know what is going to make me cry ugly tears harder: the show or the fact that I’m going to have to wait a whole two more months until season 2!

1000_1x1

Favorite ‘Q: Chicken Beer Sliders. Saucy, scrumptious, and perfect for a summer BBQ.

ChickenBeerSliders

Favorite rainy day surprise: I think I’ve seen more of these beautiful guys in the past week that I have in my entire 28 years so far. LeVar Burton, I’m coming for you. Reading Rainbow is MINE!

rainbow

Favorite wake up: Sugar Crusted Vanilla French Toast. What a decadent way to start a weekend, no?

sugarcrustedvanillafrenchtoast

Favorite pup: Tired Allen. I feel ya’, buddy!

tiredallen

Favorite remix: I am in LOVE with this rendition of Whitney Houston’s ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody’ by Bootstraps. It doesn’t even sound like the same song! So incredibly beautiful.

Favorite feel-good: This brave student’s graduation walk is all the inspiration you’ll need today.

Graduation-500x375c

Favorite why not: Death by Snickers Bars. What a way to go, right?! 😉

deathbyysnickersbar

Favorite house: Queenstown Home. Hooooly buckets – you have to check out this house in Queenstown, New Zealand. Can you imagine waking up to this view every day?

Queenstown

Favorite fun: “Where I’ve Been” Scratch Map. So, so, so cool! And great for kids, don’t you think? And by kids, I obviously mean me.

WhereIveBeenScratchOff

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (5)

  1. I want that home! I wonder if they are looking for roommates…
    Also, I love those scratch maps! I just bought one the other day as inspiration (though in retrospect I probably should have saved the money and put it towards a trip :P)

    Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

    • Haha! If you find that they are, let a girl know! How amazing is that view?! And I definitely have to get one of those maps! Such a great inspiration board! Happy Friday hon and have an amazing weekend! 🙂

  2. I freaking loooove Bootstraps. I’ve listened to them for years and thought almost no one knew about them. It’s an amazing song. I barely knew Whitney sang it after that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

