My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves :)

Well hello there all of you lovely people! And a very happy Friday!

It’s another rainy, gloomy day here in Seattle, I mean Denver. But for realsies though. *What is the deal with all this rain?!

*Said in Seinfeld’s voice

Don’t get me wrong. I love a good dreary day every once in a while. It’s the perfect weather to curl up with a good book (or five), a cup of hot chocolate, and some major Netflixage. But three weeks in a row?! Mother Nature, you know I love ya, but you’re kind of turning onto a Debbie Downer.

It may be cloudy outside, but I’m not going to let that rain on my TGIF parade. Pun intended. This weekend is shaping up to be a good one (but aren’t all weekends good by default?). I don’t have a whole lot planned; dinner tonight with a good friend, some retail therapy on Saturday, and and then maybe a hike on Sunday (if Debbie Downer decides to cooperate with me). I’m also looking forward to relaxing a bit since the next few weekends are going to be strawberry-jam packed (Memorial Day weekend, Barenaked Ladies concert, my sister’s birthday, my friend from college is visiting and the Brewers/Rockies series). Just so much to look forward to, I can barely stand it!

Whatever you guys have planned for the weekend, I hope you all have the bestest time! But before you start sipping on those 5 o’clock happy hour cocktails, be sure to check out my finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of Friday Faves!

And have a Bellini for me, will you?

Favorite reminder. Ugh, most amazing thing I’ve read in a long time.

BeHappy

Favorite sweet: Cookie Butter Cookie Dough. Make edible raw cookie dough with Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter, or Biscoff Spread, then stud it with white chocolate chips. YES PLEASE! (Locals: FYI Trader Joe’s just got a new shipment of cookie butter in! Not that I was impatiently waiting or anything.)

CookieButterCookieDough

Favorite funny: Grandparent’s Wedding Toast. You have to watch this video of grandparents who have been married for 72 years give wedding advice to their grandson, who’s about to tie the knot. HIGH-larious!

grandparents

Favorite picture. Pure happiness! I need this as a poster, or something. 🙂

dog

Favorite devour: Red Velvet Brownies. Red, chocolate, chewy lusciousness. OMG.

redvelvetbrownies

Favorite place: Lighthouse Cove Cottage. I’m kind of obsessed with lake houses right now. How fun would it be to have an adorable, summer retreat like this?

lakecottage

Favorite inspiration. Every other day I threaten myself with chopping my hair short again. This picture keeps me going for the gold though!

braidedhairstyle

Favorite squeal. Hot sand! Hot sand! Hot sand!

running_chick

Favorite funny: Jimmy Fallon, you never cease to make me laugh so hard I pee a little. TMI? Maybe, but just check out this hilarious video of him and Rebel Wilson playing an intense Whisper Challenge. “Feel my balls?”

Favorite furballs. Best buddies! Look at the eyeballs of the pup on the bottom – BAHAHA!

dogs

Comments on: "Friday Faves :)" (1)

  1. Happy Friday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

