My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Hola mi amigos!

Happy FriYAY! And May Day!

This week has made like Harry on a broomstick and just flown by! Actually, all of April has. How is it already May? Crazy hot sauce.

I’ve some pretty exciting plans on the docket for this weekend, starting with tonight. I’m living out my Who’s Line Is It Anyway dreams and going to see some live improve comedy with a friend which will be really fun! Nothing like a little ab-inducing laugh attack to kick off the weekend (my favorite form of cardio bee-tee-dubs).

Then on Saturday, the sis and I are channeling our inner Cal Ripken Jr. and hitting up the batting cages/throwing the ball around. We’ve decided to join an intramural coed softball league this summer (which actually starts in two weeks!! Like I said, just flying by!) and thought it might be best to get some practice time in. I used to play–and not to toot my own horn or anything, but I was pretty damn good–but that was eons ago; to say that I’m a tad rusty would be an understatement. I’m a lot. I’m pretty much the tinman of rusty. But I’m so super excited to get back into the swing of things, pun intended.

Other than that, I’m looking forward to kicking back with a good book, my queue of Netflix and getting my chillax on. Because that’s really what weekends are all about, aren’t they? Well, that and pizza. One must consume an ungodly amount of ‘zza. Hey, I didn’t make the rules, I just follow them.

Whatever it is you’ve got planned, I hope that you have an amazing weekend! But before you dive head first into that pepperoni, be sure to check out my favorites from around the web and more in the week’s Friday Faves!

Favorite Funny: I am still LOL’ing so hard at Kristen Wiig’s Daenerys impression on Jimmy Fallon. She KILLED it! I don’t know who I’m crushing harder on, my girl Kristen or Mr. Fallon.

Favorite place: Elan Valley, Wales. Which is the sky and which is the water?

ElanValleyReservoir

Favorite GETINMYMOUTH: $!utty Brownies (respelled for spam purposes). I MEAN!!

Slutty Brownies

Favorite Reunion: Boy Meets World is still my favorite of show in the history of ever (well, besides Seinfeld of course) so you can imagine how excited I got when I saw this mini-reunion photo taken on the set of Girl Meets World that Ben Savage aka Corey Matthews posted on his insta the other day. My inner 13 year-old self was flipping out! Okay, okay. My outer 28-year self was flipping out!

girlmeetsworld

Favorite Read: Run, don’t walk, to pick up a copy of Before I Go, by Colleen Oakley. I am about two-thirds of the way done with it right now and holy buckets…of emotions that is. Such a beautiful story of love, life and living every last moment like it truly is your last. But you’re gonna want to buy stock in some Kleenex.

20871704

Favorite flashback: Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread. My Mom used to make me Cinnamon Sugar Toast all the time when I was growing up. This updated twist is making my mouth water!

cinnamonpullapartbread

Favorite idea: Light Switch Time Capsule. Leave a note hidden behind a light switch when you move for another owner to find sometime in the future. Super clever.

notebehindswitchplate

Favorite Pick-up line(s):Are you a horcrux? Because I think you just stole a little piece of my heart.” I can’t with these right now, especially 8, 12 and 15!

4mcgonagall_inever

Favorite view. Ohhhh, I hope I have a chance to do this someday!!!

plane

Favorite personalized gift: Thumbprint Heart Pendant. Perfect for husband/wife, mom/dad/children, grandparents/grandchildren. I think this would be such a neat gift to give my momma this Mother’s Day!

*Mom, if you’re reading this, start preparing your surprised face now! 😉

Fingerprintjewelry

Favorite print: Holstee Manifesto. Must. Have. ASAP. Love, love, love, this – I want it front and center somewhere in my house!

Holstee-Manifesto-Poster_1

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (7)

  1. Those brownies! Oh My Goodness!!!

  2. “This week has made like Harry on a broomstick and just flown by!”
    Ok. That is officially my favourite sentence ever!
    Have a great weekend! And thanks yet again for introducing me to all the best things on the internet (I may have just bookmarked the Harry Potter pick up lines …)

  3. I watched The Tonight Show that night, and Kristen Wiig was hilarious. She always seems to do weird characters and just improv when she visits Jimmy…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

