My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Well hello, friends! And a very happy TGIF to ya!

How is everyone doing today?

This week has been a doozy, let me tell you. But a doozy in the best possible way. The end of the spring term here at the college is inching ever closer which means stressed out students, cranky professors and a very jam-packed library. WHICH I LOVE! Not the stressed out students or cranky professors part, but the whole party-in-the-library part. I hate to admit it, but it’s usually pretty quite in here, which makes it all the more exciting when they stop on by, even if it is to use the computers to do research Google.

I have to take the little victories when I can.

We also had a huge book drive today which went really well! I absolutely hate the idea of throwing away books; in fact, if I could take them all home, I would in a heart beat! But something even better than taking them home myself is giving them to people who could really use/need/want them. We ended up donating over 100 books to local area high schools which was amazing! I’m so glad that we were able to give back and truly make a positive difference—and what better way than through books! 🙂

This is the first weekend in a long time that I really don’t have a lot planned, which is SO GREAT! I’m telling you, the pants are off, the Netflix is queued up and the pizza guy is on speed dial the moment I walk through the door of my apartment tonight.

I hope you guys have a fun-filled and relaxing weekend ahead of you, but before you get started on your very own pantsless pizza fest, be sure to check out my finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of my Friday Faves!

Favorite OMG Moment: This week my new BFF Zooey Daschenal shared one of the articles I wrote for HelloGiggles over on her Facebook page. I’m still in a state of “holy-guacamole-did-that-just-happen-oh-my-gosh-how-frickin’-cool” shock. WHAT?!

zooey

Favorite treat: Easy Homemade Funfetti CupcakesNormally I’m a 4:1 ratio of cupcake to icing kind of gal, but holy buckets I would totally reverse the rule for these babies. Mouthwatering, and adorable!

Easy-Homemade-Funfetti-Cupcakes-with-Vanilla-Buttercream

Favorite woah: Once in a Lifetime Shots. I’ve seen a bunch of these slideshows before, but this one is pretty cool and includes a flock of flamingos in the shape of, wait for it, a flamingo!

sloth_mini

Favorite gift: Hand-Stamped Gold Disc Charm. Wouldn’t this be a cute Mother’s Day gift? A chain with the first initial of all her children looped through?

handstampedpendants_mini

Favorite breakfast: Banana Bread French Toast. Banana bread pancakes I’ve heard of, but french toast?! Come to mama!

banana-frenchtoast-main_mini

Favorite #TBT: Goo Goo Dolls. I was OB.SESSED with this band in middle/high school and even got to seem them in concert twice (ahhhmazing show, btw). This whole week, the GGDs have been on repeat–at work, in the car, rocking out with me at the gym. I almost forgot how much I loved these guys. Almost. P.S. Iris makes me cry every. damn. time.

Favorite furball. Call me crazy (go ahead, we’ll wait) but I have always thought dog noses and mouths are so CUTE! Right?! Awww. 🙂

dognose_mini

Favorite guide: 101 Places Every Traveler Should Know. I’m a big fan of crossing off and highlighting the places I’ve been to and seen in my 1,001 Places to See Before You Die book, but I really like this easier to manage list.

Famous Acorn Street in Beacon Hill, Boston Massachusetts USA. Image shot 2009. Exact date unknown.

Favorite bite: Cinnamon-Sugar Sweet Potato Fries with Brown Butter Marshmallow Glaze. Ok why have I never thought to toss my Sweet Potato Fries with cinnamon-sugar, and why oh WHY have I never drizzled them with brown butter marshmallow glaze before?!

SweetPotatoFries_mini

Favorite place: The Oasis – Lake Travis, Austin, TX. What a view! The Oasis is a popular restaurant perched on a bluff 450 feet above Lake Travis in Austin, TX, Would you dare?

TheOasis_mini

Favorite Funny: If you haven’t been watching Lip Synch Battle, you are losing at life. The show, based on a hilarious Jimmy Fallon sketch is my new favorite thing ever. And it will soon be yours. Trust. I mean, John Krazinski in a dress, people!

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (5)

  1. Your Friday Faves always make me soo hungry! And that restaurant in Austin looks awesome!

  2. Awesome list. As always. Happy Friday!

  3. OMG! I LOVE that Zooey Deschanel LOVES you!! How cool is that? Just followed you on twitter, my dear. And, of course, had to check out all your goings on at HelloGiggles. You are a rock star! Happy Birthday, by the way. And those yam fries are heading on to a Pinterest board near me…and then, bam, right into the oven.

  4. That’s AWESOME that your new BFF shared one of your written articles – WTG!
    Friday Faves – always fab no matter what day of the week I catch ’em. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

