My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Somebody Pinch Me

Hey guys!

I hope you all are having a fantabulous hump day so far!

So I’ve kinda got some really, super, awesome humble-brag worthy news to share with you all today. As some of you may know, I am a contributor to one of the most amazing websites around (in my opinion, although I may be biased). Founded by Molly McAleer, Sophia Rossi and my BFF Zooey Deschanel, HelloGiggles is a positive online community covering everything from relationships and career advice to pop culture and inspirational stories. It’s a site that is definitely not short on the laughter, the smiles and the feel-goods, and I am so proud and honored to be a part of such a wonderful community.

I recently wrote a fun piece right here on This, That and the Other Thang about 28 things that I learned at 28. I just found out that not only did HelloGiggles run the piece on their site today (you can check it out here), but that the one and only, the talented and beautiful and funny and all-around kick-ass (and my new BFF) Zooey Deschanel shared the post on Facebook.

zooey

I mean….

WHAT?!?!?!?!

Somebody pinch me.

Seriously.

But not the pinching part because I do bruise easily.

Writing silly stories like this, sharing them with you all and the world, it really is so incredible. To be able to connect with readers everywhere, readers who are going through similar things, who are looking for inspiration, or are simply in need of a virtual hug? I feel so extremely lucky and honored to be able to do that.

That’s really the whole reason why I began this little ‘ol blog that could in the first place. It was a place where I could share my wacky and sometimes always bonkers ideas and thoughts, but more importantly is was a place where I could connect with you guys, to in some way brighten your day and give you some food for thought (even if more often than not that food consisted of Ben & Jerry’s and Cheetos). I never thought I would be given this opportunity, or that I could become BFF’s with ZD (we’re on an abbreviated nickname basis now. Because that’s what BFF’s do.)

If you’ve got a dream, any dream at all, big or small, don’t be afraid to go after it. To try. To put yourself out there and shout a big, fat, “WHY NOT?” out the car window. You never know what will happen.

At least that’s what me and my girl ZD were talking about over some froyo the other day. 😉

You all rock my socks off and I just wanted to thank you so much for being there with me through all of it; the weird and strange and sometimes always hilariousness hijinks.

And I also wanted to let you know that there will be much, much more to come!

So hold on to your shorts!

xoxo

Comments on: "Somebody Pinch Me" (8)

  1. I’m so proud of you. Congrats!

  2. Woohoo! That’s a bid deal! Congrats!!

  3. This is awesome news!
    Congratulations 🙂

  4. So awesome! Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

