My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Faves

Well hey there, guys! Happy TGIF! I woke up this morning with a spring (pun intended) in my step and a giant goofy grin on my face. It could be due to the fact that it is absolutely GOREGOUS out–have I mentioned how incredible springtime is here in Colorado? It also could be that I’m wearing my super cute summer dress, am rocking a good hair day (this happens on the rare so I be sure to take advantage of it when it does), it’s Friyay and that in just three days, my baby sis is MOVING TO COLORADO!!! Just so mannnnny goooood things!!! I’ve also got a pretty great weekend lined up, most of which involves enjoying this amazing weather.  Seeing as my mom is coming into town and will be staying with me next week (YAY!!), I should probably clean my apartment at some point as well, you know, make it seem as though I do that sort of thing on a regular basis. Before you get started on your weekend funness, be sure to check out my finds from the web and more in this week’s edition of my Friday Faves! Favorite furballs. BEST FWENDS FOREVER! Heart. Melted. dog-kitty-best-friends_mini Favorite treat: Butterscotch White Chocolate Wonderful Krispie Treats. Everybody’s favorite sweet treat, on ‘roids! Plus there’s only 3 ingredients! ButterscotchWhiteChocoateWonderfulBars_mini Favorite reminder: Have Fun! (Seriously). But seriously though. 🙂 HavefunSeriously_mini Favorite h[APP]y: This app lets you send actual feelable feels via text. Virtual hugs are now a thing and they are amazing! Hugnow1-700x525c Favorite sweet: No-Bake Peanut Butter S’mores Bars. Clearly, very few words are needed to express my deep gratitude for this recipe, but I do just love the fact that these bars are no-bake (in addition to everything else!) NoBakePeanutButterSmoresBars_mini Favorite travel: Man-Made Structures that will Fry Your Brain. Must. Get. To. Petra. petra_mini Favorite funny: 18 Most Epic Dog Beards of All Time. This montage made me laugh uncontrollably in a way that usually only Jimmy Fallon can. dogbeards_mini Favorite jam: Honey I’m Good by Andy Grammar has got me ugly dancing in all the best possible ways. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Go7gn6dugu0 Favorite lick: Oreo Pudding Pops. The love child of my favorite ice cream, Cookies ‘n’ Cream. and my favorite childhood treat, Jello Pudding Pops. YUM!! Oreo-Pudding-Pops_mini Favorite News: Did I mention that MY SISTER IS MOVING TO COLORADO NEXT WEEK?!?! Colorado better hold on to it’s tighty whities because the Hansen sisters are back, Jack! 10406373_10100486408886342_1599872745069254214_n Have a great weekend, everyone!

Comments on: "Friday Faves" (3)

  1. I had no idea dog beards were a thing but now I am obsessed!

  2. So awesome that your sis will be moving to CO!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

