My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Choose Yes!

Image

Happy Friday, guys! And happy first day of spring!!

So question for you all…

Have you ever not tried something because you were scared of failing, scared of what you would look like, or scared you might not fit in?

Sometimes we put so much stress on ourselves to fit certain perceived expectations that we don’t even give ourselves the opportunity to try something new and different and potentially amazing. We cap our possibility right from the very beginning and choose failure even before we are given the chance to succeed.

How many things do we steer away from in our lives because we are scared of what other people are going to think? How many opportunities do we say no to out of fear?

We discover our passions through proactively seeking out and trying things that we find intriguing. But where do you get if you never branch out, take the leap and try? Be mindful of what you say no to and understand the why behind your decision. Where are you rooted? In fear? Or in possibility to what the unknown can bring? By saying yes to what our hearts call to we open up to so much new territory to play around in.

You know all those things you’ve always wanted to do? You should go do them. Grab fear by the hand and go dive in! You never know where it could lead you.

This weekend I invite you to choose yes.

Pick yes.

Go say yes to something new and different.

Live a **fuck yes life!

Right now!

**(pardon my French)

Comments on: "Choose Yes!" (4)

  1. Love this! I always say I want to be more of a Yes man and try new things.

    • Me too. I’m a work in progress haha but one of my goals is to YES it up! I think I’ve gotten too comfortable and I am in need of some spice, some excitement, some challenges! Here’s to us being YES women! 😉

  2. Happy Spring, Wendi! 🙂

  3. Well – since the weekend has come & gone. I will have to save this for another day. I am somewhat daring (or nuts). I had to grow into it though.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

