My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Well hello there, guys! How are we all doing this Monday morning? I know I am definitely feeling this whole time change thang. The struggle to get out of bed earlier today was very real. Oofta.

On a happier note….let’s talk weddings!!!

Smooth transition, Wendi. Real smooth.

Later on this year, two of my bestest friends in the history of ever, Jenna and Jillian are getting married to their SO’s Chase and Mario–who are equally amazing–and I couldn’t be more happy for them to start this exciting new chapter in their lives. I’m not gonna lie, I’m also mad excited about being able to attend their big days. I’ve always been a sucker for weddings, especially when it’s for people who you love and care about. The bringing together of two lives, two hearts, the romance and love, the cake and of course the dancing…weddings are just all of the greatest, aren’t they?!

But speaking of dancing, I feel it only right as a friend, as a wedding attendee, as a girl who wants to seriously get down on the dance floor Elaine Benes-style, that I offer up my suggestions for your most awesome music playlist ever. These are songs GUARENTEED to get people out of their chairs and doing to the funky chicken (or at least one [myself].)

Feel free to ignore any and all of the following tunage, however I couldn’t in good conscious let you proceed without offering up my suggestions. 😉

MUST HAVES:

Early on in the evening:

This is How We Do It–Montell Jordan

Bye, Bye, Bye–N’Sync

Happy–Pharrel Williams

Turn Down for What–DJ Snake and Lil’ Jon

Marry You–Bruno Mars

Middle of the Evening:

Yeah–Usher

One Week–Barenaked Ladies

Whoomp (There it is)–Tag Team

Getting’ Jiggy Wid it–Will Smith

You Make My Dreams Come True–Hall and Oates

End of evening:

Thong Song–Sisqo

Dirty Little Secret–All American Rejects

Harlem Shake–Baauer

Hello–Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette

Thrift Shop–Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

I don’t know about you guys, but just listening to these songs makes me want to get up and ugly dance!

Emphasis on the ugly part.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

