My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Those of you who follow me on Instagram might have seen the exciting news (I sincerely apologize for blowing up everyone’s feed with this little meatball of love but I mean, can you blame me?!) I rescued this cutie-pa-tutie from Rocky Mountain Lab Rescue this past weekend and am in love. Completely and whole-heartedly in love.

Everyone, I’d like you to meet Gryffindor “Gryff” Hansen.

10624697_10100613988161452_8621425552098808797_n

Snuggles with this guy are the best (except when said snuggling partner decides to sneak-surprise you with a gas attack–I would like to point out that while he may have gotten his stunningly good lucks from his “momma”, he certainly did NOT learn that smelly talent from me!)

10928828_10100614629965272_5568462780666158205_n

“Um, excuse me Wendi, but unless you’re planning on throwing that book in a game of fetch, consider me unimpressed.”

10985501_10100613426766492_4721481143837920542_n

Shot gun!!

Gryffindor, meet everyone. 🙂

If you are thinking of adding a four-legged and furry roomie to your family, I would like to remind you to please adopt, don’t shop. There are so many amazing animals out there who are in need of a loving home. I cannot stress enough how much joy these animals bring, so full of life and love, of gratitude and heart. I may have adopted this little guy, but he has and will do so much more for me that I could ever give him.

Comments on: "My four-legged and furry roomie" (4)

  1. Are you reading “The Rosie Project”? Or “The Rosie Effect”? I just finished both of them and couldn’t put them down the entire time! Sorry for the random comment, but I get so excited when I find people who are reading the same book as me.
    Yes! Adopt don’t shop, for sure. My little bubby is a rescue pup. I can’t imagine paying thousands of dollars to a breeder when there are so many shelter dogs looking for somewhere to call home.

    • I’ve read The Rosie Project and just finished the Rosie Effect. SOOOOO good, right?!?! Aw yay!! I love find out that people are reading and loving the same books that I am too!! And that is so great! Rescue dogs are just the best (I think they have even bigger hearts because they know they’ve been rescued and given a loving home). 🙂

  2. petiteandprettyco said:

    hahah what a fun post! I love dogs, they just bring so much love! Anyways, I’ve nominated you for the very inspiring award, apologies if you gotten nominated before! Please do check out my page!
    https://petiteandprettyco.wordpress.com/2015/02/10/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Have an awesome day!
    Ev

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

