My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Happy Friday, all! 😀

Wow, I kind of thought today would never come. Maybe it was the fact that Mother Nature decided to go all renegade on us, dropping the temps and the snow, full-force. I am definitely not a morning person. Couple that with having to crawl out of my comfy and cozy blanket fort/bed to face the bitter cold to go to work and you’ve got one grouchy McGrouchster. On the plus side of things, all of this winter weather business has definitely gotten me into the Christmas mood.

There. I said it.

Usually I try to ward off all carols, candy canes, gifts and decorating until at least the day after Thanksgiving, but this year, I’m struggling guys. We decorated our office yesterday afternoon and with the tree right outside of my office door and Frosty the snowman looking spying at me through my window, how can I not get all festive?! Plus, Turkey day is so late this year that if I wait until after to get all Christma-fied, there won’t be a heck of a lot of time to soak it all in.

And I’m a gal who needs a lot of Christmas soakage.

That is why, I here by declare it to be fully okay to drink eggnog, put up your tinsel and get on with your bad-gift wrapping self!

Or at least that’s what I’m planning on doing this weekend.

Okay, maybe not so much the decorating part…yet…but I am definitely getting a jumpstart on my Christmas gift making. Yes, I said making. Every year I try to find some funky and cool thing to make all of my friends and this Christmas is no different. I’m kind of anal when it comes to what I make (and don’t even get me started on the whole Christmas Card process!) and it takes me a good while to make sure everything is perfect, right down to the very last bow and ribbon. You can see why I like to get started ASAP! I’ve got something really cool this year that I’m doing (all I can say is that as far as gifts go, it will definitely be my friends’ “cup of tea.” 🙂

I hope you have a fantabulous (and warm) weekend ahead of you, and in the meantime, feel free to check out my favorite finds from the web and more in this week’s Friday Fav’s!

Favorite truth. Ummm, yeah. Like, every Saturday and Sunday…

sameclothes

Favorite seasonal treat: Hot Cocoa Cookies. Now that we’ve finally got some snow on the ground, these hot cocoa-inspired sweet treats sound sooo yummy. Pair these babies with a giant cup of whipped cream, I mean hot cocoa, and you’re all set!

HotChocolateCookies

Favorite geek need: Cable Clips. This sounds ridiculous, but nothing annoys me more than when I unplug a cord from my laptop and it falls off the table and onto the floor. Just one of those things!

USBHolder

Favorite wow: Thorn Crown Chapel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. You have to checkout these pictures. What an amazing place!

chapel

Favorite picture: 6-Layer Rich Chocolate Malted & Toasted-Marshmallow Cake. Per-fec-tion!

cake

Favorite pooch. CAN I HAVE HIM?!

puppy

Favorite view: Streets of Najac, France. I wonder if these people wake up everyday thinking, “I get to LIVE here!”

castle

Favorite reading nook: Book Nook Tents!! I mean, I’d never want to leave. Like, ever. How cool!!!

271684618378faee267a663b1dcc28cc

Favorite cookie crave: Chocolate Chip Cookie Mousse Bomb. This recipe makes me sublimely happy. Cookies on top of cookies topped with chocolate. ‘Nuff said. 😉

chocoltechipcookiemoussebomb

Favorite funny: 20 Puns That TOTALLY Nailed it! I am nothing if not a pun-connoisseur and these my friends are ALL of the best! They’re a lot like Cheetos Puffs; so bad, they’re absolutely delicious! 😉

b167411f1ca65cc73d6993d8e6bc1ff0

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (1)

  1. Chocolate Chip Mousse Bomb?!
    I need to eat that!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

