My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Perspective

imagesCAD33HTI

Maybe it’s the 20-something in me, but does anyone else feel like they’re behind the eight ball of Life sometimes?

Yowsas, every time I get on Facebook or Instagram or read a blog it’s as if everyone is becoming famous, starting their own business or having their third child while simultaneously wearing size 4 jeans and holding a VP title at a Fortune 500 company.

And I’m like, I…have a job? And my hobbies include reading/hoarding books, Netflixing, and eating ice cream. From the carton. With a fork. I do workout, but mostly in between eating subs and taking naps; my most recent fitness success is not once farting during a BodyPump class.

I have dirty dishes in my sink, and sometimes I don’t completely close my underwear drawer. My toothpaste top is crusty and I still don’t know if there’s a way to wash my face without ending up with a sopping wet countertop as a result.

I have the best of intentions, I really do, but I’m forgetful as all get out. My car is a mess and sometimes my socks don’t match. I’m weird, speak in puns, and am a recovering stressaholic. I’m 27 and still very much single and ready to mingle (however don’t even get me started on my wicked flirting ability. Mad skills, folks. Mad skills.)

I’m not a business owner. Or a muscle woman. Or super talented fill-in-the-blank-here. (And maybe you’re not either.)

But I love and trust first, and ask questions second. I have the fortunate problem of often laughing so hard that I pee a little. My heart is beyond full (I’ve got some of the best friends and family to thank for that) and have an all-around pretty fantabulous life.  (And maybe you do, too.)

Perspective.

It’s a wonderful and terrible thing, friends. But you get to choose it.

Comments on: "Perspective" (3)

  1. Another great post!
    As a side note:
    Why Hello!
    This morning I nominated you for the Liebster Award (a peer recognition blogging award). Here’s the link to the nomination for more details: https://brandedexplorer.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/liebster-award-nomination-yes-please/
    If you decide to participate, Awesome! If not, I still think your blog is great!
    Keep up the good work, and have a great week.

  2. Interesting….soooo your not among the exhibitionists who feel the need to share with the world about their achievements/milestone in their lives!!!think yourself lucky your more together than most of the other people out there!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

