My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Well hello there.

I can’t believe it’s already Friday (but I’m not complaining). I’m not sure what it’s like where you are, but we’re supposed to see record high temps both today, tomorrow and Sunday here in DenverΒ and I am LOVING it! Yes, I love my fall to Reece’s Pieces, but I also love not having to turn on my heat, going for runs in the mornings before work without the extra padding of puffy coats getting in the way, and being able to sneak in one last final “Hurrah!” as far as my summer wardrobe is concerned. Call meΒ a hopeless summer romantic, but I’m not quite ready to give up on you yet, especially when I know that the “s” word–which shall remain nameless–is just around the corner, along with its buddies ice, frost, and cold.

Ick.

But in the meantime, you better believe your shorts I am going to soak up every minute of this wonderful weather! I’ve got a hike planned for tomorrow and may even try to get in a bike ride (I have yet to get my own set of wheels but you can rent them pretty much everywhere for the day which is really pretty neat if you ask me). I also have some last minute Halloween decorating to do. The kids in my neighborhood will be on the hunt for candy come this time next week and I want to make sure my pad is decked out.

Whatever your weekend plans are, I hope you have a bunch-a-crunch of fun! And to help get you started, please take a gander at my fav finds this week from the web and beyond! (said in Buzz Lightyear’s voice) πŸ™‚

Favorite must-have: Simple Chocolate Birthday Cake with Whipped Chocolate Buttercream. I have never wished to turn another year older until this very moment. I NEED this cake in my life!!

Simple-Chocolate-Birthday-Cake-with-Whipped-Chocolate-Buttercream-Frosting-10_mini

Favorite find: Corso Como Sussex Boots. I’ve been looking for black boots that don’t look like serial killer boots for years, and think these might be it. So sleek!

boots

Favorite gift: Gift in a Cup. As we get older it’s more difficult to figure out what to give friends for their birthdays. I love this idea for putting a bunch of fun little things in a reusable cup. Let’s someone know you’re thinking of them, but is also quick and easy to put together.

giftcup_mini

Favorite flashback:Β Iced Oatmeal Cookies.Β These gorgeous cookies reminded me of the sweet and crispy packaged cookies I used to eat as a kid. I bet these homemade ones are so much better!

oatmealcookies1-2_mini

Favorite take-me-there: Havasu Falls, AZ. This picture is equal parts barf-inducing (don’t look down!) andΒ exhilarating. Havasu Falls inside the Grand Canyon has been on my must-see list for a few years now, and this is by far the coolest view I’ve seen of it.

Havasu-Falls-Canyon-750x562_mini

Favorite upgrade: Mini Pretzel Dogs. Like pigs in a blanket except way, way better. Bravo. I’m even thinking you could turn these bad boys into mini mummies for your Halloween party. Your guests’ eyes, imaginations, and most importantly, stomachs will thank you!

PretzelDogs_mini

Favorite truth. Own your weirdness. Rock your weirdness. Love your weirdness.

If you're going to be weird be confident about it_mini

Favorite tips: 10 Ways to Declutter Your Day. Wonderful ideas on how to stay focused throughout the day. I especially love the one about the laptop – if my work didn’t involve the computer/internet so much I’d be all over it!

10-ways-to-declutter-your-d_mini

Favorite must have/do: DIY Book Headboard. I mean. WHAT?! How amazingly amazing is this?! Would go perfect in my room and it’s so easy to do!! Double score!

book

Favorite Pooch: Pardon me, do you have any Milk Bones? Or Grey Poupon?

pooch

Favorite thing ever: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream Sandwiches. DYING over this creation. Sheer brilliance!

cookie-dough-sandwiches2_mini

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (3)

  1. OMG! Those cookie dough ice cream sandwiches! I need them right now!!

  2. Something tells me you would look quite enticing in those boots… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

