My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Thoughts on a Thursday

1. At 11:30 this morning I realized that I had my skivvies on inside out. It is now almost 2 o’clock and they are still inside out. Starting a new fashion trend or just plain lazy? Much like how many licks it takes to get to the center of the Tootsie Pop, the world may never know.

2. Nothing says “I’m a single gal” like a frozen waffle box in the bathroom trash can. Not me, of course. Because that would just be silly hahahaha. Okay. It’s me.

3. I fully intend on being “that house” or in my case, “that apartment” that all of the kids trick-or-treating will want to come back to because a) my costume is going to be ALL of the best (I’m SOOOOOO excited!!!) and b) I am giving out king sized candy bars. Players gonna play, play, play, play and the dentists gonna hate, hate, hate, hate.

4. Because sometimes, we just have to jump.

1395939_10100524720489582_1576090640719076514_n

5. One of my bestest friends in the whole wide world planet universe just landed a new job and I couldn’t be more proud/excited/happy for him! Alex, this is just the start of something amazing for you and I for one can’t wait to see what else God has in store for you. 🙂

6. Speaking of my friend Alex, he reminded me today that even though it may be hard, even though it may be frustrating and confusing and down-right ugh-worthy sometimes, we have to remember that everything is being done according to the big guy upstairs’ timing (which is perfect, by the way, no matter what we think otherwise). We just have to have a little bit of hope and a lot a bit of faith.

7. And I’m certain that God has in his timing for me to devour this delicious chocolate-chip cookie right meow.

imagesCAM88BQ3

Have a great Thursday, everybody!

Comments on: "Thoughts on a Thursday" (6)

  1. The cookies look awesome. I need to go visit the cookies store and get some.

  2. Cookie!! Your posts always make me hungry!

    What are you planning to be for Halloween?

    • Drum roll please….

      I’m going to be….

      Wait for it….

      Wait for it….

      A Lightbright! Do you remember those amazingly amazing toys where you pushed those little pegs into the black box and then when you lit it BAM! A really cool (but most of the times awful) lighted picture? I’m going to dress in all black, tape colored dots all over myself and wear a plug-in cord as a belt. I’m pretty sure no one is going to know what I am but I LOVE it! Hahaha!

  3. I wish I cold trick or treat at your place and then take you as my date to a Halloween party…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

