My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Well hello there, dudes and dudets!

And just like that, it’s October and the end of another week!

On Tuesday I begged my co-worker to tell me it was Friday already. He panicked, telling me there was way too much left to do this week in order for it to be Friday, to which I responded, um, relax, I can’t actually bend the space-time continuum. Anyway, after a blink of an eye, here we are!

After a crazy week (and a stressful interview–which, btw’s, I haven’t heard anything YET!!! Grrrr….) I’m ready to relax this weekend, get some stuff done around the apartment, and put away my summer clothes for good. The 80s we’ve been experiencing are officially gone until next year (*sigh) so it’s time to bust out my fall wardrobe, aka five long sleeved shirts and two sweaters. Isn’t that kind of fun though? Pulling out old tops you forget about always feels like going shopping except you already know everything fits (well, hopefully!) and you don’t have to deal with trying anything on in those dreadful dressing rooms. Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels like a troll in mall lighting?

Glad we’re on the same page.

Anyway, wherever you are and whatever you do have a wonderful weekend, and in the meantime please enjoy my Friday Fav’s from around the web and beyond!

Favorite photo: Pumpkin Crumb Muffins. I’m totally lusting over these muffins, but am even crazier for this shot. Fantastic!

Pumpkin-Crumb-Muffins2_mini

Favorite nook: Anthropologie Inspired XOXO Pillow. The pillow this post is centered around is absolutely fabulous but I’m obsessed with this nook as a whole. Would make a perfect little reading/snuggle spot for a kid or adult.

Anthropologie-Inspired-xoxo-Pillow-Cozy-Valentines-Day-Nook-City-Farmhouse-678x1024_mini

Favorite funny: What News Anchors Do During Commercial Breaks. This is the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen. ‘Nuf said. HIGH-larious!

Favorite twist: Quinoa. Cranberry, Almond Grilled Chicken SaladGreat fall twist on the classic chicken salad. Would be good between two slices of bread, stuffed inside a pita, or scooped over a pile of lettuce.

QuinoaChickenSalad_mini

Favorite furballs. BEST FWENDS FOREVER?!?! Right.

dog-kitty-best-friends_mini

Favorite treat: Butterscotch White Chocolate Wonderful Krispie Treats. Everybody’s favorite sweet treat, on ‘roids! Plus there’s only 3 ingredients!

ButterscotchWhiteChocoateWonderfulBars_mini

Favorite travel: 21 Roads to Drive Before You Die. Some harrowing, some breathtaking, all awesome. Really worth a look (and a drive!)

seven-mile-bridge-florida-united-states_mini

Favorite sip: Pumpkin and Apple Cider Fizz. I’ll take 47, thanks. Shaken, not stirred.

PumpkinAppleCiderFizz1_mini

Favorite lounge: Skinny SweatpantsFor some reason I can’t quite put my finger on these skinny sweatpants really appeal to me. I just think they’re too cute!

sweatpants_mini

Favorite DIY: Outdoor Fall LanternsAren’t these cute? They’re not-so-cute craft store lanterns spray painted then filled with– well, I’ll let you click over to read the rest of the instructions. I think they’d look adorable on the front porch or fireplace mantel.

decorative-filled-lanterns 1_mini

Favorite indulge: Skillet Brownies. DYING! Love the fact that this recipe can be made from start to finish in a cast iron skillet. Totally trying this sooner rather than later.

SkilletBrownie_mini

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (3)

  1. Your Friday Fav’s posts always make me so hungry. And those 21 Road to Drive Before You Die. Ahhh! They look really pretty but I’m pretty sure I’d have a panic attack driving on most of them.

    • Haha I know! Just writing up the blog post I found myself drooling all over my keyboard. And those roads look absolutely stunning (although some of them were pretty dicey for sure). Hope you’re having a great Friday, missy 🙂

  2. I enjoy these posts. You are just totally adorkable…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

