My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hellllllloooooooo (said, of course, in this voice)!

Happy Friday, friends–and three-day weekend!! Whoopwhoop! Two weeks ago I made a spur-of-the-moment decision to go down to Georgia and surprise the fam. I was lucky enough to find plane tickets for super cheap and am flying out tomorrow morning to spend the weekend with the whole Hansen crew, as well as my friends who I haven’t seen in forever and a day. To say that I’m excited would be an understatement.

It also just so happens that the Decatur Book Festival is happening this weekend so naturally, I might possibly perhaps really have to gotta make an appearance. The Decatur Book Festival is the largest independent book festival in the country and one of the five largest overall. There will be book signings, author readings, panel discussions, live music, parades, cooking demonstrations, poetry slams and even writing workshops. One of my favorite authors Emily Giffin (who wrote books like Something Borrowed, Something Blue, Where the Heart Is, and Love the One You’re With) is going to be speaking and doing a book signing of her newest read, One and Only (which is really, really, good btw!). I’m hoping I can get an autograph and speak to her about her amazing work, maybe get some advice, you know, from one writer to another (without being too embarrassingly fan-girly).

I hope that you all have an amazing weekend full of fun, laughs and of course, lots of yummy food, but in the meantime, be sure to check out my favorite finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of my Friday Fav’s 🙂

Favorite instagram: Murad Osmann. I featured this insta-famous photographer in a Friday Favorites post last year, and recently “rediscovered” him again. The shots he posts of his girlfriend leading him by the hand to exotic places around the world have just gotten better and better. You must check him out!

FollowMe_mini

Favorite frosty: Birthday Cake Milkshake. Noms. Just all of the noms.

birthdaycakemilkshake_mini

Favorite travel: Havasu Falls, AZ. This picture is equal parts barf-inducing (don’t look down!) and exhilarating. Havasu Falls inside the Grand Canyon has been on my must-see list for a few years now, and this is by far the coolest view I’ve seen of it.

Havasu-Falls-Canyon-750x562_mini

Favorite “fashion”: Mossimo Lightweight Hoodie. It feels a tad ridiculous to tell you about a lightweight hoodie I recently bought at Target but I freaking LOVE this thing. It’s just t-shirt fabric so I don’t get too hot in it, but it’s the perfect weight for warming me against the chill of the AC. I hardly take the thing off inside my house!

sweatshirt

Favorite pup: Wet Dog. Cracking up at these pictures of wet dogs mid-bath. Poor poochies!

WetDog

Favorite bite: Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Blender Muffins. Mini peanut butter + chocolate chip muffins made in a blender? I am not mad at that!

pbblendermuffins-20_mini

Favorite truth. Rock your weird. Own your weird. Be proud of your weird 🙂

If you're going to be weird be confident about it_mini

Favorite funny. Story of my life. No bag left behind!

Meme_mini

Favorite “Um…?”: Ham Dogger. Call me the weirdest person alive, but I cannot get over this ham dogger contraption. I mean…right?! Hilarious!

hotdogburgers

Favorite woah: Lake House in Muskoka, Ontario, CA. Forget the ham dogger, get me this place, stat!

lakehouse

Favorite reading nook: Carrying more than 5000 books and measuring more than 430 feet long, the Logos Hope is the world’s largest floating bookstores. The Logos Hope is operated by a German charity organization, and its mission is to take books, education, and community outreach around the world. How amazing is that?! Alll aboard!!

m29980

logos_hope33

Favorite redo: Homemade Diva (Ding) Dongs. I can’t decide what’s more awesome – the creamy center of these individual-sized chocolatey cakes…or the name. Bahaha! 😀

HomemadeDivaDongs

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (4)

  1. Awesome list. As always. 🙂

  2. You know if I was at the book festival, I would have to challenge you to the poetry slam. It’s just the rules. It’s out of my control.

    P.S. – I want a ham dogger.

  3. As always – great Friday Faves!
    Happy weekend Wendi 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

