My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey guys (and gals)!

Happy Friday!

So super important question for ya: How is it that the days seem to keep along like a turtle in a snails costume yet the weeks go by faster than a Superman on a speeding bullet?

Yikes. That was almost too many analogies even for me.

See, this is what happens when it’s a Friday afternoon and your brain is complete mush.

Mush, I tell you.

Thankfully I have two whole days to relax and de-mushify, as do you my dear friends. Any fun plans?

I’m pet sitting for my aunt and uncle which I’m tres excited about. I need to get my pet fix in whenever and however much I can. They have two cats; one who’s kleptomania makes Wynona Ryder look like a saint (her favorite thing to steal is hair ties which she keeps hidden in her not-so-secret stash down in the basement) and one who growls. I never even knew that cats could do that!! They also have a dog, Bodie, who is the sweetest thing that you ever did see, with the exception of my pup Thunder of course. He’s getting to that age now where it takes him a bit longer to do the things he loves to do (go for walks, terrify the cats, etc.) but every once in a while I will catch a mischievous spark in his eye, a glimpse of the young puppy he once was.

Other than that, I don’t really have all that much on the docket. I’mΒ conserving my energy for next weekend when I fly down to Georgia (my home away from home away from home) to surprise my family over the Labor Day weekend. Work has been a pain in my bum lately and I figured it would be a great chance to get out of town, clear my head and see my family, myΒ pooch,Β and my wonderful southern pals that I haven’t seen since making the move to Colorado and that I miss oh so mucho.

Whatever you have planned for this weekend, I hope that you are able to squeeze in some fun and relaxation, but until then, be sure to check out my favorites from around the web and more in this week’s Friday Fav’s πŸ™‚

Favorite jam: Bang, Bang. Just try not toΒ shakeΒ what your momma gave youΒ to this new song from my girls Nicki, Jessie and Ariana.

Favorite pick-up line: Like, SO hard.

enhanced-28101-1408041518-19

Favorite slurp: White Chicken Chili. Ahhh, can you feel it? Can you smell it? Okay, maybe not yet seeing as it was a balmy 96 degrees yesterday. But I promise, fall is right around the corner. And one of my favorite things to do once the temperatures drop and the air gets crisp is to make a giant vat of this delicious chili. And it’s an easy dump-and-cook crock pot meal! And you know how much this girl loves her crock pot. Actually, I pretty much live and die by my crock pot in the fall/winter months. YUMM-O.

1

Favorite scrub-a-dub-dub: A book shower curtain?!?! I need. I want. I must have!!!

2

Favorite dating dilemma: I mean, I am quite the catch πŸ˜‰

3

Favorite funny: Chandler Bing dancing on things. I think I just laughed uncontrollably for ten minutes.

4

Favorite treat: Golden Graham S’mores bars. The classic campfire treat in bar-form? I’m sold!

6

Favorite photo: Outside of a giant library full of my favorite books, this is a lot what IΒ imagine heaven to lookΒ  like. Stunning.

7

Favorite take-me-there: Mont St. Michel, France. And THIS is what I imagine the real-life Hogwarts to look like. AHHHmazing!

8

Favorite pooch: Noms. Just all of the cuteness.

9

Favorite drool: White Chocolate Ritz Fluffernutter Bars. Um….holy sweet and salty goodness, Batman! I’ve just added something to my to-do list this weekend!

10

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (7)

  1. I would imagine you are quite the catch… πŸ˜‰

  2. I always enjoy your faves. πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend Wendi!

  3. Bang Bang is my favorite song at the moment and that shower curtain is awesome! I want!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

