My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Say it with me now…

TGIF!

SOOOOO happy it’s the frickin weekend, my friends! I don’t have anything real spectacular planned–maybe a little hiking, a little a lot of reading, some thrift store shopping–but sometimes those weekends are the best kind of weekends, you know?

Whatever you have got up your sleeve this coming weekend, I hope that it’s a splendiferous one! And in the meantime, feel free to check out my finds from around the web and more in this weeks Friday Fav’s 🙂

FAVORITE THING EVER: The Big Yellow Bike. This is a local company in Milwaukee that built a 16 person bike which you can pedal around downtown visiting different bars. SO. AWESOME.

bigyellowbike

Favorite wake up: Sugar Crusted Vanilla French Toast. Um. YUM! What a decadent way to start a weekend, no?

sugarcrustedvanillafrenchtoast

Favorite awwww: Tired Allen. I feel ya’, buddy!

tiredallen

Favorite place: The Blue Lagoon outside of Vang Vieng, Laos. I can feel that cool water on my skin already! (Totally jealous of this blogger, btw!)

bluelagoon

Favorite photo: Morning Sun in Viddal, Norway in a Bubble. WOW.

bubblw

Favorite drool: Grilled Cheese Sandwich. If the owner of this sammich could come make it for me ASAP that’d be great, mmkay? Thanks.

grilled-cheese-basic-cute

Favorite party: Watermelon Keg. A fun feature at any summer party!

WatermelonKeg

Favorite tip: Pillowcase Fan Duster. I’m going to go ahead and bust myself out by saying I haven’t turned the fan on in my office in about ohhh two years, simply because I don’t want to clean the fan. I know. So shameful. Totally using this tip to avoid having dust fly all over the room dusting the traditional way!

fan-pillowcase

Favorite retreat. Oh, those summer nights…

outdoorroom

Favorite pooch. I nearly died laughing over this picture. I mean, WHAT?!

Favorite Diet Buster: Chocolate Chip Cookie Mousse Bomb. This recipe makes me sublimely happy. Cookies on top of cookies topped with chocolate. ‘Nuff said. 😉

chocoltechipcookiemoussebomb

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (5)

  1. That watermelon keg looks awesome! I need to figure out how to make that. I’ve seen something that Big Yellow Bike when I was in Raleigh. It’s so cool. Sadly, they don’t have anything like that where I am.

  2. […] Source: Friday Fav’s […]

  3. LOVE the mousse bomb and the French Toast. I want some now please! 🙂

  4. Lots of great faves.
    I’m going to try that French toast. Wish me luck. 😉
    Have a fab weekend Wendi!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

