My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Happy Wednesday!

Since we’re almost over the hump of the week, I thought I would do something a little bit different today. This is one of those super-random blog posts that I figured might be fun and also spark some great comments from you guys since I always love learning more about you!

The questionnaire provides 25 prompts to reveal “25 Things You Didn’t Know About Me,” and while longtime readers probably already do know some of these things, there are a few random nuggets thrown in that may reveal some new stuff. Feel free to play along in the comments section of this post and have fun with it!

25 Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. I’m happiest when…1.) I’m hanging out with my family and friends 2.) I’m reading a great book 3.) I’ve made someone laugh or smile
  2. …Especially if it involves…1.) The Milwaukee Brewers, 2.) Great food 3.) Doing absolutely nothing together10367122_10100433488439342_1590496733671690307_n
  3. I’ve always wanted to…visit Italy. It’s at the tippy-top of my bucket list which will hopefully (hopefully) be crossed off very soon. Mi amore 🙂
  4. My family and I…are some pretty crazy characters who support and love each other unconditionally. And always, always have a lot of belly laughs and fun together.
  5. I was a terrible…go-kart driver. When I was 13, my family took a trip to Estes Park and one day, we all decided to go go-karting. I decided to be little miss speed demon and while on my last run of the track, I slammed (SLAMMED!) into the side barricade, sending the protective tires and hay bales in every which way. The go-kart track attendant was more than a little PO’d at yours truly, but in my defense, I was only trying to turn around so that I wouldn’t get yelled at for going around the track one last time. And that’s what those tires and hay bales are there for any way, right?
  6. My first job was…working at a shoe warehouse. It was hot. It was sticky. And it was A LOT of work. But I still tried to put my best foot forward (I mean, you didn’t think I would let that pun-derful opportunity slip me by, did you?)
  7. I could probably eat ice cream every day. There should not be a “probably” in this equation.10329189_10100403469467602_7814414441383554681_n
  8. I stole…candy once from the grocery store. I was five and didn’t quite grasp the concept of the “fill your bag with candy from these large bins, weigh and then pay later.” I still feel guilty every time I eat a gummy worm.
  9. I was born on the same say as…Melissa Joan Hart (aka Sabrina the Teenage Witch) and Siri Cruise.
  10. My all-time favorite film is…a toss-up between Field of Dreams and Father of the Bride.
  11. I do a mean…Kermit the Frog impression.
  12. I’m still mad…that the Brewers didn’t make it to the World Series back in 2011. But this year is THE year. I can feel it.
  13. I met my husband…in college. Actually, I’m single as a Pringle, but just between you and me (it’s in the vault?), there is someone who I have secretly crushed on ever since college, someone who I love dearly and is my best friend. Someone who I could definitely see as my husband one day.
  14. I always knew I wanted…to become a librarian (or work with books in some capacity). Bookworm to the nth degree.
  15. I’m not afraid to…jump out of a perfectly good airplane.1461043_10100295367444922_1481298755_n
  16. I make the best…Chocolate-chip cookies. Ask anyone. I’ve got references.
  17. I have almost…no dance ability whatsoever. I mean, I can dance. If this is what you call dancing.
  18. I always cry when…I see those holiday Hallmark commercials. The family all coming together over turkey and pie…just bring me the tissues already!
  19. I’m (now) a…Coloradan, but I will always be a Wisconsonite at heart. mountains
  20. I’ve lived in…Michigan, Wisconsin, Georgia and now Colorado.
  21. I wish my folks…didn’t live half-way across the country.
  22. At 5, I was deeply in love with…The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and jelly shoes.
  23. I believe that if everyone exercised a little bit more kindness, the world would be a better place.bekindtoothers
  24. I can’t stand…the smell of tuna. Or the taste. Blech.
  25. Whenever Seinfeld is on, I’ll watch it. Best. Show. Everrrrrrr.

Okay, friends. Your turn.

Answer one or all of the following prompts from the survey (or choose your own!)

I’m happiest when…

I was born the same day as…

At five, I was deeply in love with…

I could eat_ _ _ _ every day

I make the best…

Comments on: "25 Things You Didn’t Know About Me" (13)

  1. Haha, I actually stole candy when I was younger also. My mom loves tell me about the time I was 3 and stole swedish fish.

    I’m happiest when I’m hanging with my sisters and nephews, eating yummy food and drinking wine with my friends, or sitting outside reading a book. I actually had no idea who was born on the same day as me but a quick google search showed quite an eclectic group of celebrities. I was born the same day as Carrot Top. At five I was in love with the movie Cry-Baby. (I can still quote that whole movie.) I could eat cupcakes every day. I make the best southwest egg rolls with avocado dip.

    This was fun. Great post! 🙂

    • Haha! There must be something about gummy candies and the needs to go all klepto on them.

      All of those things sound wonderful! There’s really nothing better than the combination of family, friends, food/wine and lounging outside with a great read.

      I’ve actually never seen Cry-Baby but I just might have to check it out this weekend. I mean, anything with J. Depp is bound to be a winner in my book.

      Agreed on the cupcakes. Yum. 🙂

  2. This made me smile on a day when I desperately needed a smile. Thank you. 🙂

  3. #13 – I hope your dream will come true. By the looks of this post (& your blog) – you would be quite a catch. He better not miss out. 😉

    *I’m happiest when…All & everyone is well in my home
    *I was born the same day as…Donna Summer
    *At five, I was deeply in love with…Nothing that comes to mind
    *I could eat SWEETS every day
    *I make the best…Capirotada (a new one for me this year) http://sharingmemyselfandi.wordpress.com/2014/04/19/capirotada/

    • Thank you mucho, miss Rosy! I will definitely keep you in the know if (and hopefully when) anything transpires with the boy 😉

      I’ve never heard of capirotada but I am convinced that you MUST make it for me sometime!!

      Thanks so much for sharing!

  4. At five, I was deeply in love with Polly Pocket and Lisa Frank erasers. Ha. Brings back memories!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

