My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

untitled

Oofta, guys. Summer is definitely upon us.

When your eyes sting from big, salty beads of dripping sweat, your T-shirt gets wet and sticky and melts to your back, and your upper lip forms a splotchy sweatstache,  then I say buddy, it’s time for a drink.

And what says refreshing better than a tall glass of completely dripping, condensation-covered, fall-in-a-winter-pond-cold water?

I mean, you chug that stuff down and it feels like swallowing an icicle. You can actually feel that cold river ripping down the chute and coating your insides. Your throat pulses, your stomach clenches and thanks you, and your entire body just drops a couple of degrees. It might feel like you’re the model for the Pepto-Bismal commercial, only instead of the pink stuff, it’s icy cold H2O.

Yes, a really cold glass of water on a really hot day is simple, it’s cheap, it’s refreshing, and we all know it is truly….

AWESOME!

Comments on: "Life’s Little Awesomes: A Really Cold Glass of Water on a Really Hot Day" (5)

  1. Actually your stomach may swear at you coz some (more than some) researches show that cold water which suddenly changes the temperature of your stomach can cause stomach spasms. =))) but I really don’t want to spoil your joy. I mean I respect researches and I’m actually a researcher myself (not saying it’s good or anything) but still everyday new researches are done that claim most of our daily actions are dangerous or blah blah blah.
    Just enjoy your icy water in this hot summer.

    • Huh. That is really interesting! I never knew that your stomach could spasm but it does make sense. I’m sure soliciting any of your insides to extreme hot or cold measures could have their own effects. And the same goes for brain freezes with ice cream. But I think I will still most definitely go on with my bad self and enjoy an ice cold glass of water (and a giant ice cream cone) 😉
      Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. I could really use such a glass of water today. Would you mind bringing me one? 🙂

  3. I think your blog is awesome! That’s why I nominated you for a Liebster Award. You can check it out here: http://amithirty.wordpress.com/2014/07/01/im-wordpress-famous-yo/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

