My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Helllloooooo!

Happy TGIF! I’m so excited that it’s the frickin weekend! Work has been ca-razy the past few days and I am definitely in need of a few days to let my brain de-mushify. Plus, the next few weekends for me are going to be strawberry jam-packed with activities. My parents and sister are coming to Denver for a few weeks to visit and I have planned/crammed everything and anything I could into those two weeks. I am super excited!

I don’t have too much planned with the exception of possibly hitting the Netflix hard and heavy and binge-watching my new favorite show Pretty Little Liars. There are very few shows that I get excited about and this? This my friends is one of those shows. I was looking for something new to add the ‘ol queue and my sister suggested I started watching PPL (nothing like being oh, 6 years behind the crowd, right?) Oh my stars…it’s amazing! I mean, it’s like, I-can’t-wait-to-get-home-from-work, stay-up-till-midnight-just-to-see-what-happens-next good!

I really think I have a problem guys.

Whatever your plans are for this weekend, I hope you have fun and are able to spend some high-quality R&R time.

I think even “A” would agree to that, whoever she (or he? It’s totally Ian, isn’t it?!)

But in the meantime, I hope you enjoy my favorite finds from around the web and more in this week’s edition of Friday Fav’s!

Favorite travel: Havasu Falls, AZ. This picture is equal parts barf-inducing (don’t look down!) and exhilarating. Havasu Falls inside the Grand Canyon has been on my must-see list for a few years now, and this is by far the coolest view I’ve seen of it.

Havasu-Falls-Canyon-750x562_mini

Favorite sip: Berry Pineapple Cooler. Speaking of perfect for summer… Why yes, yes I DO want a pitcher!

Frenchy-Cocktail1

Favorite new jam: I CANNOT get enough of this song Love Runs Out by One Republic. If you don’t believe me, just ask my poor co-worker who has had to listen to my terrible, rotten, no-good karaoke renditions of it all week. “And I feel alright, and I feel alright, cuz I worked it out. Yeah I worked it out…”

Favorite fashion. This stylish Instagramer’s style is exactly what my style would be if I had style. Right.

outfit_mini

Favorite woah and photo: Birthday Cake Chocolate Chip Cookies. You MUST click through to see the secret ingredient included in these unbelievable cookies. Hint: I’ve been wanting to try them for months. Side note: I about licked my computer screen at the sight of that cookie dough!

BirthdayCakeCookies_mini

Favorite funny: Grandparent’s Wedding Toast. You have to watch this video of grandparents who have been married for 72 years give wedding advice to their grandson, who’s about to tie the knot. HIGH-larious!

grandparents

Favorite flashback: Cassette iPhone Cover. Goll, I can’t even tell you how many cassette tapes I have in boxes at my parent’s house. I used to dub like a pro!

cassetteiphonecover

Favorite sweet: Cookie Butter Cookie Dough. Make edible raw cookie dough with Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter, or Biscoff Spread, then stud it with white chocolate chips. YES PLEASE! (Locals: FYI Trader Joe’s just got a new shipment of cookie butter in!)

CookieButterCookieDough

Favorite home accent: Giraffe Bookends. Just the feel of this makes me want to go on safari. 🙂

giraffebookends

Favorite pooch. AWWWWW!

wrinklydog

Favorite why not: Death by Snickers Bars. What a way to go, right?! 😉

deathbyysnickersbar

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (11)

  1. Happy Friday! 🙂

  2. This post made me hungry. Birthday cake chocolate chip cookies! OMG!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

