My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

So that little thing…

So remember when I had some exciting news.?

Some verrrryyyyyy exciting news?

Well….

…drum roll please…..

Guys,  I’m officially a published author.

WHAT?!?!?!

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am! After 5 long years, long nights, many writes/rewrites/re-rewrites and quite a few cups of coffee, I did it. I actually wrote and published my very first fiction novel. I’m officially an author. Holy moly, guys…I’M AN AUTHOR!!! I CANNOT wait for you all to read it and hope that you have an much fun diving into this story as I did writing it. It’s kind of scary, putting yourself out there for all to read, but if can in some way make you laugh or forget about life for an hour or two, all the work and worry would have been totally worth it!

It’s called A Turn of the Paige and in a nutshell, it’s a coming-of-age fictional story about a young woman who learns about the power of love, never giving up and how a simple book can change the course of one’s life.

It’s currently in the production/printing process, buy you can soon check out (pun intended) yours truly at Lulu.com, Amazon, Barnes & Nobles and bookstores near you. As soon as it is ready, I will provide you all the info you need should you decide to go out and pick up a copy.

Or two.

Or ten.

But seriously guys, I want to thank each and every one of you for all of your support! I couldn’t have done it without you 🙂

 

Comments on: "So that little thing…" (12)

  1. Jenn Lewis said:

    Awwww !!! That’s so awesome Wendi !! I’m so excited for you and can’t wait to read it !!!

  2. Congrats, Wendi! Such great news! Will you be coming to Maine for a book signing??? 🙂

    • Thanks sooooo much, Austin!! I’m sooooo excited (and still in a bit of shock actually lol). I can’t believe I did it! I finally did it! I would love nothing more than to come up to Maine and do a book signing! I mean, I’ve got to give Stephen King a run for his money 😉

  3. Congratulations !

  4. That is SO exciting, Wendi! Congratulations! Seeing how much I love your blog, I’m sure I’ll feel the same about your book 🙂 Eat a sundae and then take a nap – with a blanket! You’ve earned it!

    • Awe thank you so much, hun! That truly means the world to me! After all this, you better believe I will be spending some quality nap time, in a blanket, followed by multiple ice cream sundaes haha. I can’t wait for you to read it, girl! 🙂

  5. That is such awesome news!!! Congratulations!!

  6. Congratulations Wendi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

