My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey you,

Happy Friday! How was your week?! Mine was pretty alright (with the exception of Wednesday night when I slept in my bathtub due to the silly tornados that decided to make an appearance in my neighborhood at 2 in the morning. Eek!) The weather is supposed to remain pretty icky over the weekend but I am not going to let that ruin my plans!

No way, Jose!

I’m getting together for some lunch and much needed and long overdue catch up time with my cousin and his wife whom I haven’t seen in over a year on Saturday afternoon. On Saturday night, I’m going to see The Fault in Our Stars. I’m not gonna lie guys, I’m already feeling my eyes get misty just thinking about it. Not only am I planning on sneaking in my usual Twizzlers and extra large bag of Peanut M&M’s, but I’m also including a box (or three) of Kleenex.

I’m sure there will be some high-quality book/couch/Netflix time as well thrown in there somewhere (it’s almost sacrilege to NOT do that on rainy weekends right?).

Wherever you are, whatever your plans are, I hope you have a fatabulous weekend, but in the meantime, please enjoy this week’s roundups of my fav’s from around the web!

Favorite lick: Oreo Pudding Pops. The love child of my favorite ice cream, Cookies ‘n’ Cream. and my favorite childhood treat, Jello Pudding Pops. YUM!!

Oreo-Pudding-Pops_mini

Favorite DIY: DIY Chalkboard and Key Hooks. My grandma had a mail center that looked almost identical to this one which I am obsessed, obsessed, obsessed (that’s 3 obsesseds) with. Only problem is  I can’t seem to find a look alike anywhere. This one promises to be simple to build – and for under $20 in materials. Think I might give it a try!

How_to_Make_a_Chalkboard_mini

Favorite funny: 18 Most Epic Dog Beards of All Time. This montage made me laugh uncontrollably in a way that usually only AFV can.

dogbeards_mini

Favorite idea: Cookie S’mores. S’mores made with chewy chocolate chip cookies instead of graham crackers. All together now – YES! (Also, I want to go camping.)

ChocolateChipCookieSmores_mini

Favorite gadget: Speaking of s’mores, I present to you the S’more Maker. No bonfire? No problem! Pop s’more ingredients into the cups of this s’more maker, then place it on the grill or in the oven. Awesome for the summertime.

grill-smore-maker

Favorite trick: Boom.

c0e004210ee948d6a58e5b4b4ebd7140

Favorite fashion find: Harry Potter ring. I may or may not be hyperventilating over this right now. Need. Want! Gotta have!

744a1785e4e019d6cc30acd565e8290d

Favorite view: Château de Chenonceau. I’ve seen many pictures of this French chateau, built on the site of an old mill in the 1500s, but never from this angle, which appears to be from a hot air balloon. Stunning!

Chateaudechenonceau

Favorite fakeout: Krispie Ice Cream Dessert. Using buttery Rice Krispie Treats and ice cream to mimic fried ice cream?? Brilliant! 🙂

Krispie-Ice-Cream-Dessert_mini

Favorite pooch: Every time I look at this, I smile. Every time. 🙂

3d65a696319d512a1546dbab8f65b863

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (2)

  1. Happy Friday! 🙂

  2. LMAO on the dog beards! 😆

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

