My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Say it with me now…T.G.I.F!!!!

Holy moly guys. I’m sure glad it’s the weekend even though I don’t have that earth-shattering, make-your-head spin, exciting of plans on the docket. I’m getting my hair did on Saturday–a few highlights, nothing too crazy–and am meeting up with some friends for dinner that night which I am looking forward to. To be honest, most of my Saturday and Sunday will involve me, the couch, and this baby. I’ve been dying, DYING since I heard that Jamie McGuire was writing a series of novellas (which will include an excerpt from Beautiful Oblivion, the first in the Maddox Brothers (*sigh) series book to come out very soonly!! McGuire wrote one of my favorite reads in the history of ever, Beautiful Disaster as well as the follow-up novel, Walking Disaster. These books were, to put it lightly, AAHHHHHHMAZING!! I read them, and then re-read them, and then for good measure, re-re-read them again. They’re just those kind of books that hook you, draw you in to the characters, the plot, the romance and drama. Like I said, AAHHHHHHMAZING! But don’t take my word for it; stop what you’re doing right now. Put down your bologna sandwich (actually, take it with you. Bologna sandwiches are delicious.) Step away from your computer (after you get done reading this post of course) and run, don’t walk to your nearest library or bookstore and GET these books. Get all three and have a full-blown book partayy this weekend!

You’ll thank me later.

In the meantime, I thought I would share with you my favorite finds this week.

Favorite New Read: Happenstance. Okay. So I haven’t actually technically read this book yet (literally counting down the hours till I get out of work and can dive into this diddy), but I am almost 125.34599% sure it will be a winner.21926625

Favorite view. Equal parts thrilling and barf inducing.

SFbridge

Favorite whaa?!: Zero Energy Bio Robot Fridge. Stick your groceries into the gel, which conforms to the item’s shape and cools it without using any energy whatsoever. WHAT WILL THEY THINK OF NEXT?!

Bio-Robot-Fridge-1

Favorite funny. Been there, done that buddy! 😉

cakedog

Favorite photo. This type of picture makes me feel so small in this big world. Incredible.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Favorite upgrade: Cinnamon Toast Crunch Krispies.  ’nuff said.

ctckrispies7

 

Favorite travel find: On the Way App. Plug in your starting and ending destination, and this website will find a bunch of cool and kooky places to stop at along the way. This will make road trips so much more fun!

OnTheWayApp

Favorite drool: Grilled Chese Sandwich. If the owner of this sammich could come make it for me ASAP that’d be great, mmkay? Thanks (totally knocks that bologna sammy out. of. the. water fridge).

grilled-cheese-basic-cute

Favorite pooch. AWWWWW! All of the wrinkles.

wrinklydog

Favorite print: Retro Snap. This would look so cute in my home office.

retrosnap

Favorite cute: Milk & Cookies Snack Mix. HOW ADORABLE are these baby chocolate chip cookie sandwiches? They’d also work well with those mini chocolate chip cookies from Trader Joe’s, which I allowed myself to buy on a list-less grocery shopping trip recently. Demolished within a week. Never again. Well probably, but…

ChocolateChipCookieSandwiches_mini

Favorite advice: 45 Life Lessons Written by a 90 Year Old Woman. I know, sometimes these can be kind of cheesy or redundant. But I really liked this list. High-five girl! 🙂

45lifelessons_mini

I’ve got a lesson of my own to share: whatever your plans are for this weekend, I hope you relish every moment out of them and have a wonderful time!

And a very happy Mother’s Day to my amazing mom, as well as all of the other moms, step-moms, grandmas, great-grandmas and aunts out there. Thank you so much for all that you have done, do, and continue to do. Your love, support, and kindness never go unnoticed. I unfortunately cannot be with my mom this Mother’s Day but will most certainly be giving her call on Sunday (and will make up for it with extra bear-hugs when she comes out to visit me in July!!)

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (9)

  1. My Yankees versus your Brewers this weekend. Only one can be victorious!!!! 🙂

  2. Lots of great faves here.
    No worries on not seeing your mom tomorrow. This is a day we can celebrate any day. 😉
    Have a fantab weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

