My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

“There is something in the New York air that makes sleep useless.” –Simone de Beauvoir

10155430_10100391519724982_1135538296464952534_n

Reunited and it feels SO SO SO SO good!! Love her to the moon and back. And then to the moon and back once more. ❀

 

$5, $5 footlong...oh wait. This is THAT Subway...

$5, $5 footlong…oh wait. This is THAT Subway…

 

10151306_10100391529011372_933509923574598373_n

Living out my Gossip Girl fantasy sitting on the steps of the MET. You think Blaire Waldorf would let me borrow a headband?

Living out my Gossip Girl fantasy sitting on the steps of the MET. You think Blaire Waldorf would let me borrow a headband?

I couldn't get over how many parks were in the city! Bryant Park was one of my fav's :)

I couldn’t get over how many parks were in the city! Bryant Park was one of my fav’s πŸ™‚

THE New York Public Library..sigh*

THE New York Public Library..sigh*

Really. I think I could've just moved in to the place. Actually, I may or may not have tried.

Really. I think I could’ve just moved in to the place. Actually, I may or may not have tried.

It's hip to be [Times] Square.

It’s hip to be [Times] Square.

Oh baby...come to momma. My name is Wendi Hansen, and I am a macaron-aholic.

Oh baby…come to momma. My name is Wendi Hansen, and I am a macaron-aholic.

This restaurant has clearly goneto the dogs. If you ever visit NYC, be sure to check out Fred's on the upper west side. Great food. Even better dΓ©cor!

This restaurant has clearly goneto the dogs. If you ever visit NYC, be sure to check out Fred’s on the upper west side. Great food. Even better dΓ©cor!

THE highlight of my trip by far (besides being able to spend some much needed time with the besty). A trip to Tom's Diner (aka Monk's CafΓ© from Seinfeld). "I'll have the big salad." Dream. Come. True.

THE highlight of my trip by far (besides being able to spend some much needed time with the besty). A trip to Tom’s Diner (aka Monk’s CafΓ© from Seinfeld). “I’ll have the big salad.” Dream. Come. True.

Comments on: "My Trip to the Big Apple (in pictures)" (4)

  1. I’m a New Yorker, so I loved this. Your friend is really cute. Can you introduce us? πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

