My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Homerun of a weekend

Hey guys! Happy Friday-eve!

So this happened today….

snow

Mr. Tumnus! Is that you? #WakingUpInNarnia

 

Gross.

It’s April 3rd for goodness sakes. I thought the expression was “April showers (not SNOW showers!) bring May flowers. Oy.

But it is Colorado after all and from what I am learning very quickly, the weather here suffers from a bad case of “I-can’t-make-up-my-mindness”.

Such is life, I guess.

In other news, I thought I would share with you some pictures from my weekend up in Wisconsin. As you all know, I am kind of a Brewers fan fanatic. Every year, I make it a point to go up for opening day, no matter where I am in the country. I’ve traveled far and wide to see my Brew Crew play ball and will continue to do so for as long as, well, ever.

This trip was even more special because not only did the Brewers reign victorious over the Braves opening day (*side note: I realized the evening of the game that I had, mistakenly of course, put my skivvies on inside out. Guess who has a new superstition tradition?!), but I was able to spend some much needed and long-awaited time with good friends (and even got to meet some new ones!).

You definitely cannot beat that!

On the docket:

A freakishly freaky after-hours Milwaukee Airport (Langoliers anyone? Eek!)

airport

Creepy! Just creepy!

 

Getting to see this lovely lady,mary

A wicked bonfire, dare I say, the PERFECT bonfire which included wieners and s’mores. But mixed together. Because that would be nasty. Or would it…?

OPENING DAY!!!!

park

Friends, baseball, and little Hank. What more could you ask for, really?

 

And rounding out a pretty fantastical weekend…a trip to the zoo. We were there visiting my family 😉zoo2

zoo

And the award for the tallest (and cutest) photobomber goes to…

 

As is a rule for all weekends and vacations, they fly by way too quick. I had such an incredible time, sharing laughs and memories with the best friends a gal could ask for, and am already looking forward to next year!

But until then, you know I will be cheering on the Crew from afar (and live and in person when they come to open a can of whoop ass on the Rockies in June–speaking of which, if any of my Denver friends are interested in going to the game, let me know! I would LOVE to Brewer it up with ya!!).

Hopefully by then, all this fluffy white stuff will be long-gone.

A girl can dream…

Have a great rest of your day, friends!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Homerun of a weekend" (2)

  1. I think this is what science calls a “power line up”. Often described as – a collection of fantastic events in rapid fire fashion. So yeah, if that’s what you had. Then I’m pretty jealous.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

