My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

This is happening.

Is this happening?

Oh my goodness, this is really happening!

It was just confirmed yesterday that THE boy band that I fantasized about grabbing a pizza and Mello Yellow with, THE boy band that provided the background music for almost every awkward middle and high school dance I went to, and THE only boy band who could manage to make marionettes look good… enhanced-buzz-32122-1377009172-15

THE NSYNC is reuniting this Sunday, tomorrow night, at the MTV Video Music Awards.

That’s right.

Lance, Chris, Joey, JC, and Justin all together on one stage. Together. For the first time on over 10 years.

WHAT?!

I am not going to lie; my inner 16 year old self is Bye, Bye, Bying right now.

Okay.

Who am I kidding.

My 26 year old self is Bye, Bye, Bying right now!

But can you blame me?

I mean, NSYNC was a pop-culture phenomenon.

Who else could bathe in glitter,enhanced-buzz-32633-1377012816-0

have impeccable taste in shiny, over-sized jumpsuits,enhanced-buzz-10998-1377011444-20

[almost] jump at the same time, enhanced-buzz-5769-1377009172-0

be friends with a cheetah, enhanced-buzz-32148-1377009282-16

AND could master the art of the boy band totem pole?enhanced-buzz-10912-1377009531-0

I mean…

there’s no competition.

So I thought it would only be right and fitting that I throw a party in their honor (actually, I was just looking for a reason to throw a ridiculous party. I was originally going to throw a Happy Don’t Utter a Word Day, but I did that last year.)

And the best part?!

You are all invited!

The festivities begin at 8pm and I strongly encourage you to dress up in your favorite zip-up baby tees. And if you want to go the extra mile and get frosted tips in your hair for this special occasion, go for it!

There will be plenty of food and drink options…

Appetizers: This I Hummus You, God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on Soup

Main Course: Sloppy Joey Fatones, Grilled Lance Sea Bass

Dessert: Pie Pie Pie, Tearin’ Up my Tarts,

So bring your appetite and your best dancing shoes.

This party of going to be off the chains (This I Promise You).

Comments on: "You’re Invited, No Strings Attached" (3)

  1. That’s quite the partay!

  2. Hey there, I think your blog is fantastic, and I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.
    Check it out
    http://escapingadaydream.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

