My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Okay.

Who’s the smart one who brought an umbrella?

Because I know it’s not me.

No, when the sky cracks up and the rain smacks down, I’m the one who is usually wearing the heaviest of jeans and the thickest, spongiest of sweaters that end up soaking up everything, turning me into a swampy slab of peat bog. Yes. I’m drenched, I’m dripping, and I’m chilled to the bone.

But that’s what makes it so great when it starts coming down and out pops a giant, smiley faced umbrella from a friend who offers to “gimme shelter” for a few minutes.

Yes. If your special someone is packing some seriously giant nylon heat, then I think it’s safe to say you’re smiling high, your clothes are dry, and you’re rocking the streets under a tiny patch of…

AWESOME!josef-scaylea-girls-sharing-an-umbrella

Have a very happy (and dry) Saturday guys!

Comments on: "Life’s Little Awesomes: Having an Umbrella Buddy" (1)

  1. Spongy sweaters are the worse. I wonder how SpongeBob does it? Seriously, a sponge living in WATER? Now that’s a swampy slab of peat bog (loved that!). Hehe. And where on earth did you umbrella buddy find a smiley umbrella? I WANT one!
    Love this post–as usual!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

