My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

My last night in Wisconsin is most definitely bittersweet. I had SUCH an amazing time; I learned so much working at the library, met some incredible people, got to reconnect with old friends and even landed a pretty darn amazing job out of the whole thing–the sprinkles on top of the cherry on top of the whipped cream on top of the hot fudge sundae that has been the last few months.

The summer here may be over, but these pictures, and memories, with last forever!

Let the summer begin! ROAD TRIP!!

Let the summer begin! ROAD TRIP!!

HEELLLLLOOOO MILWAUKEE!!

HEELLLLLOOOO MILWAUKEE!!

You can't NOT have a great day when you get to drive by this beauty every morning on your way to work ;)

You can’t NOT have a great day when you get to drive by this beauty every morning on your way to work 😉

Oh hey, Jim Gaffigan. Whay's up?

Oh hey, Jim Gaffigan. What’s up?

His hero. HIS HERO! That's what's up ;)

His hero. HIS HERO! That’s what’s up 😉

Heaven on a spoon. You know you have a problem when the staff at Kopp's begins to call you by your first name, Norm from Cheers style. SO GOOD!

Heaven on a spoon. You know you have a problem when the staff at Kopp’s begins to call you by your first name, Norm from Cheers style. SO GOOD!

My trip to the windy city started off with a license plate show-down. It's BRWRGRL for the win!

My trip to the windy city started off with a license plate show-down. It’s BRWRGRL for the win!

First time American Library Association Conference exhibitor and attendee. What an experience! A bookworm's mecca!

First time American Library Association Conference exhibitor and attendee. What an experience! A bookworm’s mecca!

This is what happens when you let librarians out of their cages: sheer chaos.

This is what happens when you let librarians out of their cages: sheer chaos.

Free pre-release Nick Sparks book? Why I don't mind if I do ;)

Free pre-release Nick Sparks book? Why I don’t mind if I do 😉

Just my BFF Giada and I hanging out, swapping lasagna recipes. You know, the usual.

Just my BFF Giada and I hanging out, swapping lasagna recipes. You know, the usual.

A visit to Chicago is not complete without a pit stop (or two) to Giordano's Pizza. Heaven on a plate.

A visit to Chicago is not complete without a pit stop (or two) to Giordano’s Pizza. Heaven on a plate.

Don't worry. I got this.

Don’t worry. I got this.

Fourth of July sparklies :)

Fourth of July sparklies 🙂

Just another day on the job as a children's librarian: story time prep.

Just another day on the job as a children’s librarian: story time prep.

Bastille Day = all you can eat beignets = one happy Wendi!

Bastille Day = all you can eat beignets = one happy Wendi!

18

"Don't worry about a thing, 'cause everything little thing is gonna be all right."

“Don’t worry about a thing, ’cause everything little thing is gonna be all right.”

Zoo trip with the lovely Mary S! Ignore how incredibly pale I am next to this tanner than tan beauty.

Zoo trip with the lovely Mary S! Ignore how incredibly pale I am next to this tanner than tan beauty.

I think my girl Stephanie has got this staring contest in the bag. What do you think?

I think my girl Stephanie has got this staring contest in the bag. What do you think?

 

My fellow librarian rock stars. I owe so much to these guys!

My fellow librarian rock stars. I owe so much to these guys!

My summer mom, miss Arlyne Becker. I love her like no other and am so thankful for everything that she has done for me. One of the biggest hearts of anyone, right there ;)

My summer mom, miss Arlyne Becker. I love her like no other and am so thankful for everything that she has done for me. One of the biggest hearts of anyone, right there 😉

Did a lot of this. And a lot of that.

Did a lot of this. And a lot of that.

I cannot for the life of me get this expression off of my face. And I am pretty alright with that fact.

I cannot for the life of me get this expression off of my face. And I am pretty alright with that fact.

The most beautiful ending to the most amazing summer in Wisconsin ever!

The most beautiful ending to the most amazing summer in Wisconsin ever!

A huge thank you and virtual bear hug to my amazing friends and family! Your well wishes and thoughtful messages truly mean the world to me. A permanently affixed smile on my face is a pretty darn good problem to have 😉

Comments on: "My Summer in Milwaukee (in pictures)" (3)

  1. Great adventures await you in Denver! Can’t wait to see the pics!

  2. All I have to say is I want to be a librarian. Oh wait, I’ve always wanted to be a librarian. This seemed like an awesome trip.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

