My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

So that little thing…

…that I have been meaning, itching, DYING to share with you all?

Hold on to your britches folks (because I nearly lost mine when I find out) because…

IGOTAJOB!!!!!!!

IGOTAJOB!!!!!!!

IGOTAJOB!!!!!!!

IGOTAJOB!!!!!!!

HOLY GUACAMOLE I GOT A JOB!!!!

This is my HOLY GUACAMOLE I JUST GOT MY DREAM JOB face. Nice, no?

This is my HOLY GUACAMOLE I JUST GOT MY DREAM JOB face. Nice, no?

And not just any job. My dream job!

I officially accepted the position of head librarian at Denver’s Bruce Randolph Middle School this afternoon. I honestly am still in a bit of shock, sweating and shaking and smiling like a maniac! I cannot wait to get started working with a great group of kids, getting them excited and interested in reading, inspiring them to think outside of the box and become the great life-long learners that I know they can be. I am on a mission to break the commonly held stereotypes of libraries and librarians! No longer is it going to be a stuffy and scary place to go, no siry Bob! And the great thing about this position is that I get full reign to do and make and create whatever space and educational (and fun) programming that I want.

And boy do I have big plans. HUGE!

I have a bunch-a-crunch of things on my ‘To-Do’ list (Moving across the country in two weeks? No problem. I got this.) before I make the big move but I just HAD to take a second and tell you guys!

I can’t even begin to express how grateful and thankful and lucky I am for having such a great group of friends and family (THE BEST) all supporting me through this whole process. Over and over again, God has shown that he has a great plan for me mapped out, and even though sometimes I question these plans (or diverges in the road as they may be), he always shows me that with a little faith, and a little hope, things will work out amazingly.

I cannot wait to see what this wonderful opportunity may bring and know that whatever lies ahead, it will be amazing!

Thank you all!

And happy Friday!

 

 

 

Comments on: "So that little thing…" (10)

  1. Congrats!! That is awesome and the kids will love you. Middle schoolers are great fun and your spirit and enthusiasm will be contagious. I have seen a few great things happen with reading at this age level. I will shoot you an email with ideas to put in your back pocket. I am sure you are bursting at the seams with ideas! Have a safe move and update as you can. I can’t wait to hear about your new life!

  2. Congrats! I would love that job, too.

  3. Awesome!!!!!! Changing the lives of children. Rock on.

  4. Your expression says it all!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  5. Holy cow! Awesome! So happy for you! See, you’ve now got me overusing exclamation marks!! I am so excited for you! Yup, God has your back!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

