My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

She’s my confidant, my mentor, my best friend, my mom.

Words can’t express how much she means to me!

She emulates who I want to be, how I want to carry myself, and how I want to live my life. She taught me to be kind, to laugh, how to be a friend, and to go after my dreams.

If I end up being half the woman she is, I will consider myself the luckiest girl in the world.

Today and everyday, I love you mom!

Thunder and Grandma :)

Thunder and Grandma πŸ™‚

Golly, whoever gave you that shirt daddio has amazing taste! ;)

Golly, whoever gave you that shirt, daddio has amazing taste! πŸ˜‰

"Come on guys! Let's go!" says Thunder with every wag of the tail

“Come on guys! Let’s go!” says Thunder with every wag of the tail

Our BEFORE "We're almost there!" picture...

Our BEFORE “We’re almost there!” picture…

Our AFTER "We're THERE!!" picture. Cue the yawn from momma ;)

Our AFTER “We’re THERE!!” picture. Cue the yawn from momma πŸ˜‰

I am glad that I got to spend this day with the world’s universe’s greatest mom EVER! God blessed us with the perfect day for a hike. So a hike is what we did. My mom, daddio, the pup (and my little sister in spirit who wishes she could’ve been there too) hit up Kennesaw Mountain earlier today and had an absolute blast.

Thunder of course had a serious case of sensory overload. Apparently all of Kennesaw thought it was the perfect day for a hike as well because they, and their dogs, were getting their hikes on as well. Needless to say the pup went a little cray-cray with all of the smelling and licking and sniffing of his fellow pup’s bums.

By the end of our roughly four mile walk, the poor guy was pooped out (quite literally. Note to self: two poop bags are never enough!)

I couldn’t have imagined a better way to celebrate this amazing woman than spending it with the people (and animal) I love most, rehashing old memories and making new ones.

To all of the wonderful moms out there, Happy Mother’s Day!

Comments on: "The MOTHER of all days" (4)

  1. Heeey – My son told me that I was the universe’s greatest mom – LOL
    You are blessed to have that bond with your mom. Happy Mother’s day to her – I know a day later. But – technically – isn’t it Mother’s Day every day? πŸ˜‰

  2. Moms are awesome for sure. But I can’t get over how cool Thunder is for a dog name.

    • Haha for sure they are! And I had to have an awesome name for the most awesome dog. That, and when he was a pup, he was terrified of thunderstorms, and still is to this day. It was too fitting πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

