My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Happy Friday, everyone!

Woo this week seemed to just fly by, didn’t it? Lots to do to keep me busy, but hopefully this weekend should be nice and relaxing. Yesterday I realized that I only have 6 more days left of being 25 (Really. Seriously. How did I get this old?!?!), two weeks until my baby sis graduates from college (Really. Seriously. How did she get so old?!?!) and  a month until I get to pack up my things and head on up to Milwaukee for a summer full of fun (Really. Seriously. How did I get so lucky?!?!)!

I. Can’t. Wait.

Before all that happens though, I’ve got a weekend to enjoy!

I hope you’ve got some fun penciled into your calendar this weekend too and in the meantime, please enjoy my favorite finds from around the web in this week’s Friday Fav’s!

Click the light blue links to be taken to the original source.

Favorite Fashion: No striking out with these Baseball booty shorts. Are these for real? I need. I want. 1

Favorite funny: Spinning Hawaiian Monk Seal. I have no idea why this is so funny, but the longer you watch, the funnier it gets. BAHAHA.

Favorite bling: Kate Spade Idiom Pendant Necklace. I saw these at the Kate Spade store in Charleston and was this close to pulling the trigger, but didn’t for some reason and am now, of course, kicking myself for it. The shiny, colored-circle pendants are simple, classy and cute. Plus they all have different little sayings on the back – hello sunshine on the yellow, make a splash on the blue. Fun!kate-spade-new-york-idiom-reversible-pendant-necklace_mini

Favorite woah: Once in a Lifetime Shots. I’ve seen a bunch of these slideshows before, but this one is pretty cool and includes a flock of flamingos in the shape of, wait for it, a flamingo!sloth_mini

Favorite breakfast: Banana Bread French Toast. Banana bread pancakes I’ve heard of, but french toast?! Come to mama!banana-frenchtoast-main_mini

Favorite furball. Call me crazy (go ahead, we’ll wait) but I have always thought dog noses and mouths are so CUTE! Right?! Awww. :)dognose_mini

Favorite Funky Find: This is THE coolest chair ever! Just give me a book (or five) and a cold glass of lemonade and I’ll be one happy camper!4ad78db5d7bf0901c0fde6d332f5605a

Favorite photo: I dare you to not smile after looking at this 😉d7511dcaab1f3cb6732ed77b0cd0ff3a

Favorite scoop: Cinnamon Toast Ice Cream. I can now have a legitimate reason to have ice cream for breakfast. YES!710a86b38aba9e3f02014afd9e23db88

View past Friday Fav’s—>

Follow me on Pinterest—>

Hope you have a wonderful weekend 🙂

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (4)

  1. 25 old? Oh dear – I must be an antique 😉
    Cute shorts – the spinning seal is hilarious – love the dog pic (I have lots of those type of pix of my Fenway) – def a cool chair – the pic of the little girl & the penguin made me smile 🙂

  2. I laughed out loud–and I mean loud–when I watched the spinning seal. Too funny. And I so want one of those cool loungers. I like dog mouths–especially when they make a straight line.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

