My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

The Brewers Got SOLE

Hey guys!

So.

There are officially only 13 more days until the Milwaukee Brewers Opening Day!!!!!

13!!!!!!

Holy hot dogs topped with sauerkraut and mustard, Batman!

I am too excited for words!!!!

Because I am all things Brewer, and all things crafty, and all things nerdy….

I decided to get a little artsy-fartsy and make up some super cool Brewer shoes for the big day (and, well, for any little ‘ol occasion. I wore them to work today and everyone LOVED them! They may have not know what the heck was on them, but they LOVED them nonetheless).

I really have to say guys, I think I may have found my true calling: shoe painter.526784_10100155688562522_1142093469_n

Is that even a thing?

It was so easy, so cheap and SO much fun! I would definitely recommend trying this sometime.

And the best part is, you can design it to accommodate a whole barrel of ideas: your favorite quotes, books, food or song lyrics.

Anything!

I already have, like, 20 more ideas for twenty more pairs that I want to get started on.

For a brief tutorial, check out my YouTube video I created.

Please feel free to laugh at the ridiculousness of it all. Martha Stewart I am not.

Have fun guys and be sure to send my pictures of your designs!

 

Comments on: "The Brewers Got SOLE" (2)

  1. This weekend I went to Hobby Lobby & bought fabric markers & plain t-shirts for my daughters & their friend that slept over. They created their own designes on their t-shirts. They also decorated pillowcases. They had fun with this activity!

    I’m am so ready for baseball too.
    First – let’s get rid of this winter!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

