My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Currently

I’m currently…

Reading…this book by John Green. Y’all, this one is doing a number on my heart. The Fault in Our Stars is brilliant, and made me cry over and over again, not just because it was sad, but also because it was joyful, funny, uplifting, metaphorical and just so… real. large-21156857

Looking for…a bandaid. I think it would hurt less to cut off my whole arm than to get a paper cut on the tippy top of my little pinky finger. OUCH!

Listening to…this song by Fall Out Boy. This rock band from Chicago was the bane of my college experience; I wasn’t so much a fan back then but am really liking their new stuff! Check out this song and tell me that you don’t want to get up and dance. It’s nearly impossible.

Laughing…at my dog who seems to have gotten peanut butter on the tip of his nose and can’t for the life of his sweet, sweet self get it off. Poor guy; I feel his pain. It’s just like how I feel when I get a piece of popcorn stuck in my teeth and am floss-less. No matter how hard I try to tongue it out, that darn kernel is steadfast, resilient in remaining lodged in between my bicuspids.

Eating…the most delicious peanut butter, banana and granola sandwich (Okay. I may have been the cause of said dog’s current peanut butter battle). Sweet, salty, crunchy and just plain goooooood, this is a definite new lunch fav of mine 🙂

Excited about…my upcoming trip to Milwaukee for the Brewer’s opening day. Like, REALLY excited! Great friends, great team, great food, great times! Yeahhhh buddy! Not that I’m counting the days or anything 😉484892_10100152693479692_350675787_n

Hope you guys are having a great Tuesday!

Question of the day: What are some of your “currents”?

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Currently" (7)

  1. I’m currently… Between books, which is the worst! I just finished an awful, terrible, awful book called In The Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson, and my, er, “friend” is currently reading Beyond Belief: My Secret Life Inside Scientology and My Harrowing Escape by Jenna Miscavige Hill and promised to lend it to me on Thursday. I can’t wait! This book is supposed to be amazing.

    Your Brewers Opening Day Advent Calendar is extremely cute.

    • Ugh being between books really is all of the worst! I hope your “friend” finishes up toot suit for ya, girly so you can get your read on! And let me know how they are! I’m almost finished with mine and will be on the hunt for another read soon 😉

  2. 1st off, holy what, I still don’t have tickets. ((or money, but that’s not the point))

    Currently reading – the Child Thief, Harry Potter & the Deathly Hollows, The Fellowship of the Ring, and the Wolves of the Calla. One for each floor of the house & one for when I go out.

    Drinking Raspberry Butter Crunch Door County Coffee & enjoying Ghirardelli Dark & Sea Salt Caramel chocolate squares……sooooo gooooood!

    Jamming to Hot Blooded by Foreigner.

    What I SHOULD be doing: working on adorable small clothes for a baby shower on Sunday, thawing chicken for dinner, cleaning the living room, and/or hang up wedding photos. I mean, I have them, they’re framed & everything, I have an open wall……. but still they sit on the window seat, stacked so nicely.

  3. I’m currently busy running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Can’t wait for the kids to be on spring break. I still have to work. But – at least the running around lessens a bit. And – summer – oh summer – be here soon!
    Waiting for baseball season too. Only my team isn’t local 😦

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

