My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

ALIENS HAVE TAKEN OVER!!!

If by aliens you mean grad school.

And if by take over you mean consume every waking breath, thought, movement and/or action of my life…

then yes.

Aliens have taken over!

307385_10100140776401612_184704928_n

Your brain. Your brain in grad school. ‘Nuff said.

I am so sorry guys for my absence as of late. I am currently in my second semester of graduate school, taking my last two core (aka tougher than dirt) classes for my Master’s Degree in Library and Information Science. I am LOVING every second of it, don’t get me wrong, but it is a lot of work.

Like, a lot, a lot. But that kind of comes with the territory. The good news is that after this semester is done, my last year (or so) should be smooth sailing. I’ll have the required classes done which opens up the opportunity for me to take course that really interest me. And we all know that learning about anything that we are passionate about makes school oh so much fun and an heck of a lot more easier.

I also have some “holy cowabunga!” good news to share with you all…

535562_10100141256758972_1280389003_n

Bernie Brewer and I have become quite the BFF’s.

I landed an internship this summer working with the Children’s and Youth Services Department at the Milwaukee Public Library!!!! I get to spend all summer learning and working with some of the best peeps in the world, sharing my love of all things reading with kiddos all day, every day. Well, not all day…I fully intend on hitting up every possible Milwaukee Brewers game that I can (speaking of the Brew Crew, only 40 more days until I will be sitting at Miller Park cheering on my team opening day!!!! WHAT?!) , spending as much time as I can with my friends and fam whom I haven’t seen in forever and a day, exploring the greatest city in the world (Milwaukee, baby!) and having a blast.

One word that can describe what this summer will be?

Epic!

I hate to wrap this up so early, but this lovely research paper is not going to write itself and as much as I would like, I don’t think my pup Thunder is up for the task either. He can sneak a sandwich off my plate when I’m not looking and has an uncanny ability to pee while walking, yet he hasn’t learned the ways of the laptop yet.

Weird, right?

I promise I will be bahhcckk (Terminator style) very soonly! I’ve got so much to catch you guys up on!!

I hope you all are doing splendidly splendid!

And if you do happen to see actual aliens, let me know!! I’ve always wanted to know how they keep their skin so blemish-free 😉

Question of the day: HOW ARE YOU?? Please fill me in on all of your life happenings!! I have to live vicariously through your fun and excitement 😉

Comments on: "ALIENS HAVE TAKEN OVER!!!" (1)

  1. You are quite the busy beeeeeeee 🙂
    Good to see that you will catch some fun in all of this too!
    I am anxiously waiting for warmer weather. I’m not liking Mother Nature’s moods lately. I’m getting too old for this – LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

