My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

These are my confessions

1. Confession: “I’ll have a Brew Christmas without you…” (I think Elvis sang about that once). Apparently, my friends and family know the way to my heart. I am happily all set for baseball season, which, BTW’s is only 94 days away. I. Am. Obsessed. 564117_10100105052013572_1055542844_n

2. Confession: I may or may not have had one (or five) of these beautiful babies for breakfast. And brunch. And Lunch. Cookies monster, you’ve got nothin’ on this girl. P.S. Check out the Wisconsin-themed treats; they were almost too cute to eat. Almost πŸ˜‰ Thank you so much to my bestest bud Mary for the awesome WI cookie-cutter.1783_10100105272761192_562763175_n

3. Confession: I think I am the only person who actually cried (CRIED) at the movie Ted, one of the funniest and most ridiculous movies ever. Yes, I got all teary-eyed at a teddy bear. A TEDDY BEAR! I am that girl. Oy.ted4

4. Confession: It’s completely normal that I am starting to go through grad school withdrawals only five days into my winter break, right?

5. Confession: The other day I ran out of laundry detergent. So I used shampoo. My clothes have never been so full of body and shine πŸ™‚

6. Confession: I JUST got used to writing 2012 on all of my checks. It’s going to be 2013 in four days. I am in trouble.

7. Confession: The last two nights I have been in bed by 10pm. I have either been really, really exhausted or have officially turned into an old lady. Or both.

8. Confession: I was on B&N.com for three hours last night drooling looking at books that I could get on my Nook with the spiffy gift cards I received for Christmas. The result? A list of over 160 books I want/need to read. I may need more gift cards.379409_10100105070746032_1556144966_n

9. Confession: Eggnog on your Rice Krispies INSTEAD of milk?! Why didn’t I think of that before?!20110821-rice-krispies-treats-cereal-bowl

I hope you all had an absotively positutely fantabulous Christmas friends!

Question of the day:

How was your holidays?

Confessions of your own you’d like to share with the class?

Comments on: "These are my confessions" (5)

  1. 1. Confession: I spend waaaaaay too much money at CVS. That place has EVERYTHING!

    2. Confession: I do paint by numbers. Awesomely.

    3. Confession: Everything has to be in the right place. I have to eat things in a certain way and order, and always one thing at a time. I check locks, like, 5 times each time I lock something. I may or may not have mild OCD.

    4. Confession: I love my dog/daughter Hailey more than anything in the world and I would take a bullet for her or do anything for her to make her happy. She is the best thing that has ever happened to me. And the best part: she loves me too!

    • For one, CVS is amazing. They DO have everything!!!
      Secondly, paint by number is the bomb.com. DO you remember those stained glass window thingy mibobbers that you painted by number and then hung?! I found a bunch of those in my closet, like, last week haha.
      Thirdly, I tend to eat just one thing at a time too. And I can’t have any of my food touching any of my other food. Fist bump for both being potentially slightly OCD πŸ˜‰
      And fourthly, our dogs are our lives.
      And lastly….

      I ❀ you!!!

  2. #5 – I think you were just that exhausted. I’m about twice your age & have been staying up until past midnight since my staycation day started on Friday the 21st (Doomsday).
    #6 LOL – Why not?

    Fabulous – Time with the family is ALWAYS fun!

    Day after Christmas – Confessions of an Elf:
    Yes – all the kid’s gifts under the tree were wrapped with shipping paper that came from items ordered online & brown paper grocery bags.

    • Hahaha thanks miss Rosy πŸ˜‰
      And brown paper grocery bags are the way to go! Fancy wrapping paper is SO last season anyway πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you had an amazing Christmas and I hope you have an even better New Year!!

  3. If having strange/naughty things is something to confess – I am in as much trouble as you are with your cheque writing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

