My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey dudes and dudets!

So.

Guess what?

IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!

(Actually it’s Friday-eve but I was too excited to wait until then)

Holy moley am I glad!! My momma is coming up this weekend to visit and we’ve got all sorts of fun shenanigans planned. Shopping, eating good food, hitting up the movies, eating even better food, taking the pup for a hike, going into a food coma from eating so much and then continuing to eat even better than better food…

Oh yes.

I am excited!!

So.

Guess what take two?

I’ve got an amazing edition of my Friday Fav’s to share with you all! It’s been forever and a day since I’ve given up my top finds of the week and I am pretty stoked to let you all in on some of my gnarliest pictures, recipes, funnies and randomoniums from the web and beyond! As one of the little kiddos from work said to me the other day after so sweetly handing me a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle sticker, “I hope you yike!”

Favorite help: American Red Cross Disaster Relief. As I mentioned, the devastation on the east coast caused by Hurricane Sandy continues to sicken and sadden me. Please consider donating to the American Red Cross’ disaster relief fund to help our friends in need, if you are able!

Favorite project: The Penny Project. How cool do these shiny, copper-looking letters look in this kitchen, which literally cost pennies to make?

Favorite fashion find: Step aside M.C. Hammer, these book pants take the grade. They’re super comfy and, if you get board, you can always just look down and start reading your legs πŸ˜‰

Favorite funny: Speaking of TMNT…high-five if you know what this is/represents!

Favorite indulge: Peanut Butter Cup Brownie Torte. All. The. Things.!! :)

Favorite place: Salzburg, Austria. Can you imagine how beautiful this place must be around the holidays, with twinkling lights and a light dusting of snow?

Favorite ‘I-Do: Now THAT’s how you propose! Guys, take notice πŸ™‚

Favorite slurp: Tomato soup with grilled cheese croutons?! Get out of town! It is just starting to get cool here; fall in in the air which makes this a perfect lunch and/or dinner (or let’s be honest, a snack). Yumm!

Favorite quote: These are my days…

Favorite bun-in-the-oven photo op: I am SO doing this when I have a little bambino. How adorbs!!

Favorite Seinfeld moment (at the moment): She had man hands! That poor girl may have had man hands, but I think I have man feet. I was trying on some really cute boots the other day and the only ones that fit these canoes I call feet were size 11. 11! Yikes-a-bee! And you know that they say about girls with big feet don’t you? They wear big shoes πŸ˜‰

Favorite pooch. Awww! Fall foliage furball!

Favorite ‘get in my bellly’: Loaded Cookie Bars. Mmmm – look at the dense, squishy goodness. πŸ™‚

And on that note, I am off to start my weekend right…with one of those loaded cookie bars πŸ˜‰

Have a great one everybody!!

Question of the day:

Any fun plans for the weekend?

What are some of your Friday Fav’s this week?

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (9)

  1. Oh – lots of great faves you got here.
    The piece of art – the original Ninja Turtles. That’s my guess.
    This weekend I have no set plans other than going to my Alexandria’s hockey game on Saturday.
    Have fun with you visit with your mom!

  2. Love the Penny Project art and the peanut butter brownie torte….. Oh my!!! No solid/exciting plans this weekend. Just looking forward to the 60s and sunshine!! And sleeping in!!! Have a great weekend!

    • I know, right?! I now have something to do with all those pennies crowding up my purse lol. And that peanut butter brownie torte…no words. Hope you have an amazing weekend girly. Enjoy the sunshine and zzz’s πŸ™‚

  3. that puppy is the CUTEST! you have many awwwww worthy ideas/pictures/moments in here :0)
    plans for the weekend include a 31 party ((apparently it’s a magazine?)) coffee date, halo 4, and a real date on Monday ((they totally count as weekends around here))

    • Couldn’t you just eat him up?! The cutest! Well, second to my pup of course lol. I’m going to try to try that penny project this weekend and you will be the first to see the finished results! Your weekend sounds like a blast, girl. And pshhh, Mondays SO count as weekends, especially if you’re doing something as super fun like date night! ❀

      • I love everything about that puppy picture. and it makes me miss The Bumble.
        Our date night this week is lame compared to our normal….thing – Ryan just got the Halo 4 XBox and a ton of extras so we’re hosting a weekend long Halo party. Monday I get to choose a restaurant and we’ll go out to dinner. Next week we’re drawing from The Date Jar!
        And I am super excited to see your copper EAT!

      • I just read your blog post and think that is the neatest idea!! Even the simplest of things can mean the most…like an epic Halo 4 party πŸ™‚

  4. Holy Crap, you’ve made me hungry. I can always count on you for the most kick ass PB treats! Book pants? WTF? Hey, I could soooo wear those to book club. But that’s about the only place I’d be caught dead in them. And I work in a book store. I wonder what the dog is thinking about that leaf? Is he amused or is he saying to himself, “get this damn thing off me.” We used to do the dog bone on the nose trick with out dog. Was that mean of us?
    So, because you are totally AWESOME, I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. Here’s the link: http://theembiggensproject.wordpress.com/2012/11/19/embiggening-and-inspiring-who-knew/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

