My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Good morning!

And happy Friday!!

WARNING: SPOILER ALERT (although if you have been watching the news or have been on the planet for the past few days you probably already know).

GOOOOO GABBY!

And PHELPS/LOCHTE!

And MISTY MAY/KERRI WALSH!

And all the other amazing and oh SOOOO talented Olympic athletes!

Geez, I seriously don’t know what I’m going to do with myself after the Olympic are over. Oh wait, yes I do. Do more than sit on my butt from 7-11pm. I just love ‘em so much! :D

Seeing as how the summer is winding down though (sniiiiff), I’m going to have to kick the DVR into high gear this weekend so I can get out and enjoy these last few weeks of summer fun. Got a couple of activities on the docket.

What are you up to this weekend?

Whatever it is, I hope you have a blast and, in the meantime, please enjoy my favorite finds from around the web and beyond in this week’s Friday Fav’s!

Favorite time keeper: Isn’t that the truth 😉

Favorite use of space: Pipe bookshelf. What a great idea! And how cool does it look to display all of your favorite reads like this?! Now if only I could get some pipes…

Favorite Nail Art: Packer Green and Gold, baby! Countdown to cheesehead season has officially begun and I cannot wait!!!

Favorite ermehgohd: Brownie Batter parfait. You have got to check this recipe out. It is off the chain, yo!

Favorite scrub-a-dub-dub place: I would be very happy, and pruney, here 😉

Favorite Flip: Heads or tails? 😉

Favorite Dip: Grilled cheese rolls. Perfect for dunking and dipping in a hot bowl of tomato soup!

Favorite trip: Old Quebec, Canada. How magical?! Kind of modern-day north pole. Makes me excited for Christmas!!

Favorite pooch: Knuckles 😉

Favorite photo: Ride, ride, ride, hitching a ride.

Favorite funny: Meanwhile in an ulternate universe…

Hope you guys have a great weekend!

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (2)

  1. allaccesspass said:

    As always, full of fun stuff and neat ideas. I love the coin flipping advice the most. It is so true! No big plans this weekend. Looks like rain as it is still dark in my bedroom (and why I am still in bed.) Have a good weekend! Hopefully it goes slowly!

  2. Grilled Cheese Rolls? YUM! Why haven’t I heard of these before?
    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

