My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Thursday Confessions

Confession: I haven’t washed my hair in over four days. I’d like to think that it is because I am just doing my part and conserving water. But I have just been lazy. And let’s be honest, cheap. My shampoo and conditioner bottles are on their last leg and I am not going shopping until Sunday.

Confession: I may or may not have watched two hours of Bill Nye the Science Guy this afternoon. Technically it was just on in the background while I was doing a bit of writing but I got sucked in. I forgot how awesome that show was! WARNING: DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS DEMONSTRATION AT HOME.

Confession: I just attempted that demonstration at home.

Confession: I was just kidding. That would be just silly.

Confession: SILLY AWESOME, that is!

Confession: I just got my grad school text books in the mail today. I already am itching to dig into them and get my read on.

Confession: I may or may not have already started reading. And taking notes. And highlighting. And school doesn’t even start for three weeks.

Confession: I am the biggest nerd.

Confession: And proud of it 🙂

Confession: I am a cereal killer. I had three bowls of Frosted Flakes this morning and am thinking about committing yumicide on some Corn Pops later.

Confession: I’d like to wish you all a great rest of your night 🙂

Question of the day: Any Thursday confessions you’d like to spill?

 

Comments on: "Thursday Confessions" (9)

  1. 1. I am in love with Bill Nye
    2. 2 words my friend – dry shampoo – best invention ever 🙂

  2. You kill me. And cereal, so it seems. I think Jerry Seinfeld has the right idea–an entire shelf dedicated to cereal. Mm. I so love to smell books and I remember doing a degree at home and getting so excited every time Purolator came to the door with new books for me to (smell) read. If you’re a nerd, then so am I. Big time. I’d love to throw things off a roof. Not my own things, of course. Someone else’s. Someone that I don’t like.
    Congrats on going to Grad School!!

    • Yay for being weird and smelling books! And for throwing things off of roofs. And for having epic cereal cupboards. I think one day I am just going to sit on my roof with a big bowl of Captain Crunch, smell some Stephen King and hurl it overboard after I’m done. But I’d have to make sure it landed on my giant blow-up tubey thing because I wouldn’t want it to get hurt; I may be a cereal killer but I am NO book abuser 😉

  3. I confess that I add cereal to my milk instead of adding milk to my cereal

  4. allaccesspass said:

    I’m not so much a book smeller as a book toucher. You would think I had some super power to read with my fingers the way I touch book covers. I have been thinking of the dry shampoo thing. Try it and give us a review! 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

