My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Happy Friday my peeps!

How goes thangs?!

I don’t know about you but I am sooooooo glad the weekend is just around the corner and to the left. Or is it the right? Whatever direction it is, I know I am heading towards it with full force. Do you have fun things planned?

I have a big couple of days in the works myself; some retail therapy (the best of all the therapies in my opinion unless of course we’re talking ice cream treatments and then it’s a whole other story), some celebrating with my momma who just landed a new teaching job (soooooo proud of her!!!), some reading (just got a few good reads including this and this on my Nook which I am dying to get lost in) and some Olympic watching (who else is sooooooo excited that they kick off tonight with the opening ceremonies?!)

Before I get too ahead of myself though, I just have to share with y’all my Friday Fav’s from this week which I think, which I hope, you are soooooooo going to like!

Favorite Funky Find: USA Book Shelf. How cool would this look in a kid’s room or office?! Or my room? 🙂

Favorite Ridiculous Redo: Homemade Diva Ding Dongs. I can’t decide what’s more awesome – the creamy center of these individual-sized chocolatey cakes…or the name. Bahaha!

Favorite DIY: Painted Nail Art. Too cool. And too simple. Gotta try this!

Favorite Photo: It’s all about perspective. Neato!

Favorite Awwww Moment: This is a man who loves going to work and does not dread it the night before. Upon entering the Magic Kingdom, this oh so cute security guard said to the Alli, “Excuse me Princess, can I have your autograph.” The book was filled with children’s scribbles as the guard asked the same question of many little Princesses. Alli could not get over the fact that the guard thought she was a real princess. This just makes my heart smile! SO incredibly sweet!!

Favorite Bite: Homemade Margherita Pizza. Just imagine…you’re sitting at a charming cafe in the rolling countryside of Naples, Italy. The sun is setting, you just sat down with a glass of wine and you are digging into this mouth-watering, perfect tomato, cheese and basil pie. Heaven. You don’t have to travel across the pond to have a beautifully delicious night in Italy 🙂

Favorite Take Me There: Venice, Italy. Speaking of….sigh.

Favorite Future Flick: The Hobbit. I am geeking out about this. Like major. Cannot. WAIT!!!!

Favorite Pooch: Just working on my abs 😉

Favorite Drool: Ice cream scoop pops. Holy all that is good and yummy in this world. This definitely adheres to the expression, “Once you pop, the fun don’t stop.” 😉

Favorite Reminder: There is no one definition of beauty. Do NOT let others dictate what that meaning is for you. Ever. You are beautiful!

Favorite Page-turner: Emily Giffin’s ‘Where We Belong.’ I absolutely LOVE this author and have been obsessed with all of her previous novels. Once I heard she was coming out with another great read, of course I had to get myself on the pre-order list. I purchased this funny and heart-warming book two nights ago and simply devoured it. SO good! It gets a Wendi two thumbs up 🙂

Favorite Funny: YES!! This is SO a nerdgirl thing I would do!

I hope you guys have an amazing weekend! And don’t forget to tip 😉

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (1)

  1. hahaha…I love the tip!! That is great. But I’m far too mathematically challenged to ever realize that my meal + pi= even number. Not even sure how to spell “pi?” That is the cutest puppy pose ever. THE HOBBIT is coming! THE HOBBIT is coming! I’m slightly excited by this fact too. I so love the nail art. I wonder if it could be combined with colourful string art too. Ooo, so retro. And I LOVE the Princess story. You make Fridays (and, in this case, Saturdays) the bestest!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

