My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

If there’s something strange, in your neighborhood…who ya gonna call? Ghostbusters!

Howdy y’all, and happy Friday the 13th! Muwahaha 😉

Have you run into any black cats today? Seen any UFB’s (unidentified flying broomsticks)? I don’t really play into the whole ‘bad luck, freaky Friday (although how cool would it be to make a swap-a-roo via Lindsay Lohan–pre jail-bird and rehab conoisseur of course–and Jamie Lee Curtis??) stigma associated with this most unluckiest of days, but I did have a bit of a frightful moment happen to me earlier today. I got back from the gym having just sweated up a thunderstorm–I am telling you, I was a real hot mess, literally–and was SO looking forward to getting my cookies and milk on when to my horror, I went to the cupboard and realized I was out of Oreos. AHHHHH!!! Talk about terrifying! Needless to say I got my bum back in my car and solved that problem ASAP!

When you’ve got to g[Oreo], you’ve got to g[Oreo] 🙂

You want to know something that’s not so scary? Why, this week’s edition of my Friday Fav’s from around the web and more, of course!

Favorite Door Decor: DYI Flip Flop wreaths! How TOEtally cute is this?! And super easy and cheap to do.

Favorite ‘Are you kidding me?’: Sleeping bag w/pants. Going Camping Soon? Because hopping around in a sleeping bag would look ridiculous.

Favorite hike: Austria’s Green Lake in the Hochschwab Mountains is a hiking trail in the winter. The snow melts in early summer and creates a completely clear lake. The lake has a grassy bottom, complete with underwater trails, park benches, and bridges. So neat!

Favorite din-din: Caprese sandwiches. OMgooodnessgolly. Juicy and sweet heirloom tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and a sprinkle of basil. You had me at first bite. Now if only I could Mario Batali himself to come and make it for me 😉

Favorite ‘grab the Kleenex moment’: This is by far the sweetest, most creative, most heart-tugging and cry-like-a-baby proposal I have seen in a long time. SO DARN CUTE!!!

Favorite question: Are you? If not, start today! It’s not too late to go after what you want, what you love.

Favorite midnight snack: Cookies and Cream peanut butter?! Jif who? This stuff is where it’s at!!

Favorite photo: B-E-A-utiful.

Favorite keepsake: Notecard and Postcard journal. This is such a cute idea. It’s a daily calendar that can be reused each year and gets better the longer you use it.

Favorite sugar rush: White chocolate and walnut blondies. Because everybody knows, blondies have more fun 😉

Favorite pooch: Baby got back.

Favorite BEST NEWS EVER!!: Potter’s back, baby!!! Set about three years before the birth of Harry Potter, the story recounts an adventure experienced by Sirius Black and James Potter. Excuse me while I go and do the happy dance 🙂 

Favorite bodacious bread: Reese’s Peanut Butter banana bread. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better… 

Favorite funny: Little cooler. Get it? Because it’s a cooler. And it’s little. So he’s a little cooler?! BAHAHAHAHA!!!

I hope you enjoy these little finds from around the web and more this week.

And just in case, be sure to avoid walking under any ladders.

And be well stocked in Oreos 😉

Have a great weekend guys!!

P.S. Coincidence that I have a total number of 13 fav’s this week? I’ll leave that up for you to decide 😉

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (7)

  1. OREOS – We always have a good 3-4 packages in the house. And – if you wanted some I would share.
    Flip-flop wreath – cute fr a beach-house or summer themed partay!
    Sleeping-bag w/ pants – I can use one of those for the winter & I don’t even go camping.
    Cookies & Cream PB – YUM!!!
    Postcard notecard calendar journal – LOVE it – cool idea!
    I don’t like Reese’s. But – I bet that combo in bread is delish!
    LOL – Lil cooler 🙂
    Happy Friday the 13th to you!

  2. I love that you love Peanut Butter. I nearly wet myself when I saw the Cookies & Cream Peanut Butter. I have to admit that the sleeping bag with legs in it is kind of cool–great for those bitter cold outdoor plaza shopping trips on a January Day. I’d definitely have to do the whole balaclava thing though too–wouldn’t want anyone to actually recognize me in that outfit. Love the puppy bum. Just proves that puppies are cute from any angle. Another Harry Potter movie! YAY! And the lil cooler is lots cool. You go girl!! And somewhere on the planet it is no longer Friday the 13th.

    • Doesn’t that PB look amazing?! I am SO trying it this weekend!! I’ll let you know how it turns out. Yeah, that sleeping bag does look kind of niffty. There is nothing worse than having to get up in the middle of the night to pee and have to leave that warm tent. Now you don’t have to leave your bag 😉

  3. allaccesspass said:

    I love the notecard/postcard journal idea. Love it!! I think i just found a great gift idea for a few special people in my life!

  4. I just nominated you for the Sunshine Award because your blog rocks!! You can find this link here: http://theembiggensproject.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/the-sunshine-award-yay/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

