My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey dudes and dudets!

I am SO very pumped that it’s Friday! Not so pumped that is feels like an oven outside–literally. I tried baking cookies on my driveway (MY DRIVEWAY!) earlier today and the chocolate chippers actually started to cook! Yikes-a-bee!

It’s supposed to be in the triple digits the rest of the weekend, way too hot to be outside, which is a perfect excuse to hit up the air-conditioned movie theater to check out this flick. Or grab your girlfriends and see this magic one. And the best part of it being so gosh darn hot? Why that I can, ne, feel obligated to eat ice cream for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

As I am waiting for my first pint of Chunky Monkey to thaw (at least I am being sure to get some fruit and nuts into my diet), I thought I would share with you some of my favorite finds from the web and beyond. Grab a Fudgsicle and a comfy seat and enjoy this week’s Friday Fav’s 🙂

Favorite Must-See Flick: People Like Us. While settling his recently deceased father’s estate, a salesman played by the not at all handsome Chris Pine, discovers he has a sister, played by the adorable Elizabeth Banks, whom he never knew about, leading both siblings to re-examine their perceptions about family and life choices. Full of heart and character, this movie looks to be a two full thumbs up on the Wendi scale. I can’t wait to check it out!

Favorite Pooch: I want to cuddle the crap out of this sweet bully!

Favorite View: On top of the Eiffel Tower looking down. Somewhere my grandpa is trying to hold down his lunch (he’s not one for heights).

Favorite way to get my daily potassium: Giant ‘Naner Split. Over 10 feet of cold and creamy and ice creamy goodness. perfect idea for your 4th of July parties (if you are not like me and actually want to share).

Favorite ‘why didn’t I think of that?!’: Cocktail Umbrella Lampshade. How cool is this?! So easy to make and perfect for all of those left over fruity drink accoutrements that you have lying around the house.

Favorite Diagram: The true reason why we all have five fingers 🙂

Favorite Tune: FUN’s ‘Some Nights’. I would be lying if I said I didn’t have this jam on replay. and that I don’t get up and dance every time it comes on.

Favorite Friday night dinner: Bombay Sloppy Joe’s. Delicious, fun and messy to eat. What more could you ask for?

Favorite Doo: I am SO trying this this weekend! Cute, no?

Favorite Place: Porto Katsiki-Leftkada Island, Greece. The name of this beach translates to “Port of the Goat” because it’s so remote that is used to only be accessible by goat. Breathaking!

Favorite Kitchen Accessory: The Happy Spoon. Cuz everyone needs a little more motivation to turn their frown upside down. And really, who couldn’t when stirring up a batch of cookies or digging into that Chunky Monkey with this?

Favorite Fun Run: The Color Run. This Picasso of a 5K is coming to Nashville in October and I am SO ready! If anyone wants to run with me, let me know 🙂

Favorite Funky Find: BBQ Boat. I’m on a boat. And bbqin’! I want this so bad, I can taste it! And with this, you can have your hot dog and eat it too…while lounging on the lake. LOVE!

Favorite Funny: BOOB. This explains so much 😉

And on that note, I hope you guys have a great weekend. Try to stay cool, keep hydrated, and have fun 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (4)

  1. That bulldog my be the cutest bulldog I’ve seen in this universe at least.

  2. You know I heart the pic with the bully!
    I kinda’ have my 5 fingers for the same reason too – LOL
    Maybe if I had a spoon like that I’d make my way to the kitchen more often other than just to eat 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

